Tofu and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Great recipe. I skipped the salt and used a salt-free seasoning instead; I also added a little red onion. I followed the water measurements in this recipe rather than my brown rice container and ended up with dry rice. I should've known better. This was very easy to make and I will definitely make again! My boyfriend absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This is absolutely delicious. What an awesome recipe. So flavorful that even my meat eating husband loved it. The only change I made was that I replaced the marinara sauce and fresh tomatoes with a can of Del Monte Diced Tomates and Garlic which I had on hand. I'm glad I did because it seemed to bring out the flavor of the veggies and tofu even more. Try this recipe and I'm sure you'll make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
excellent. i didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was great, I also substituted with diced tomatoes because it was all I had. In addition, I mixed the rice and tofu together before stuffing the peppers. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
great food. I added what people suggested and mix most of the filling together. I added cremini mushroom to the rice, I added red onion to garlic and tofu, spiced it with curry powder and seasoned salt, and added fresh basil. It was really good, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I cooked the rice in the rice cooker while the tofu was in the pan. As others suggested, I added basil, more garlic, oregano, salt, and pepper to the tofu. I mixed the rice with the tofu and about 3/4 c. of the marinara sauce, skipping the cheese in the mixture itself. I stuffed the peppers, put them in the pan, and sprinkled cheese on top. They were delicious with extra marinara on them, and they made for excellent leftovers, too! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I've made this recipe several times and it's been great each try. I wanted to freeze it for future meals that my husband could just pop into the oven so I doubled the recipe, chopped the peppers and added them to the rice mixture. All hubby had to do was reheat it. It turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was great but I like a bit a gravy with it so I added about 1 cup of marinara sauce to the bottom of the baking dish.Other wise I did not change a thing, can't get any better then this and be meatless to boot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These are great, I used white rice because it is what I had on hand and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
My dads girlfriend, whom has never tried tofu and refused to due to her just knowing she wouldn't like it....loved these peppers! Didn't tell her she was eating tofu until after we were done eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States