Tofu and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This is absolutely delicious. What an awesome recipe. So flavorful that even my meat eating husband loved it. The only change I made was that I replaced the marinara sauce and fresh tomatoes with a can of Del Monte Diced Tomates and Garlic which I had on hand. I'm glad I did because it seemed to bring out the flavor of the veggies and tofu even more. Try this recipe and I'm sure you'll make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I took out the rice and added Tofu Burger mix to it instead. It still turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
excellent. i didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was great, I also substituted with diced tomatoes because it was all I had. In addition, I mixed the rice and tofu together before stuffing the peppers. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I thought this was a good one, only changed a few things to cut down on time: Used packaged long grain rice (saved 20 minutes!)and only made half of the recipe. Cooked the tofu with chopped onions instead (no garlic on hand- 1st time ever, I swear!)It looked beautiful and with a simple salad it was a very filling meal. I'd like to try this with couscous next time. Oh, of course, the meat preferring hubby liked it too> But then, he's just cool like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Great recipe. I skipped the salt and used a salt-free seasoning instead; I also added a little red onion. I followed the water measurements in this recipe rather than my brown rice container and ended up with dry rice. I should've known better. This was very easy to make and I will definitely make again! My boyfriend absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Wonderful way to incorporate Tofu (something new for me)into your diet.Excellent way to alter the usual ground beef and white rice variety. I felt so healthy eating this version. Will definitely make again. Next time will mix the marinara in with the rice and have some extra marinara on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN ANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was good but I personally needed more herbs to kick it up a little. added fresh basil and oregano. also I mixed it all together and then stuffed. (minor change). for a healthy stuffed pepper, it's good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This was pretty good and simple to make. I did make a few changes, however: I had to make it a casserole because a couple of my peppers had gotten soft at the bottom, so I chopped the peppers in 1" cubes and sauteed it until they were a little less crisp, I mixed all the ingredients together in a baking dish, I added onion powder and parmesan cheese and a whole jar of spaghetti sauce and mixed most of the cheese throughout casserole, I topped it with the rest of the mozzarella cheese and baked it in 350F oven for 25 minutes. Very filling and made about 6 nice sized servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Excellent recipe, but I suggest adding some spices to the sauce, particlarly when sauteeing the tofu. I used coriander, pepper & garlic salt, but pick your favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States