Tofu and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These peppers came out amazingly good. The reason I gave this recipe a 4 is because if I had not added a ton of spices it wouldn't have tasted like much at all. I added many extra spices such as curry powder and garlic powder. I just kept adding until it tasted really good. I know other people said their peppers came out squishy, but mine were perfect and I followed the cooking time to the minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leyden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Bland and squishy. Fulfills everyones stereotypes about vege food. Too many corrections needed, but spice up the sauce, mix rice & tofu just before stuffing, and try some parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
These were very good but I think I would have enjoyed them with some spice just to add a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Excellent recipe, but I suggest adding some spices to the sauce, particlarly when sauteeing the tofu. I used coriander, pepper & garlic salt, but pick your favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This was pretty good and simple to make. I did make a few changes, however: I had to make it a casserole because a couple of my peppers had gotten soft at the bottom, so I chopped the peppers in 1" cubes and sauteed it until they were a little less crisp, I mixed all the ingredients together in a baking dish, I added onion powder and parmesan cheese and a whole jar of spaghetti sauce and mixed most of the cheese throughout casserole, I topped it with the rest of the mozzarella cheese and baked it in 350F oven for 25 minutes. Very filling and made about 6 nice sized servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was good but I personally needed more herbs to kick it up a little. added fresh basil and oregano. also I mixed it all together and then stuffed. (minor change). for a healthy stuffed pepper, it's good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Wonderful way to incorporate Tofu (something new for me)into your diet.Excellent way to alter the usual ground beef and white rice variety. I felt so healthy eating this version. Will definitely make again. Next time will mix the marinara in with the rice and have some extra marinara on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN ANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Great recipe. I skipped the salt and used a salt-free seasoning instead; I also added a little red onion. I followed the water measurements in this recipe rather than my brown rice container and ended up with dry rice. I should've known better. This was very easy to make and I will definitely make again! My boyfriend absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I thought this was a good one, only changed a few things to cut down on time: Used packaged long grain rice (saved 20 minutes!)and only made half of the recipe. Cooked the tofu with chopped onions instead (no garlic on hand- 1st time ever, I swear!)It looked beautiful and with a simple salad it was a very filling meal. I'd like to try this with couscous next time. Oh, of course, the meat preferring hubby liked it too> But then, he's just cool like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was great, I also substituted with diced tomatoes because it was all I had. In addition, I mixed the rice and tofu together before stuffing the peppers. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States