Tofu and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I added about 3/4 cup of marinara and a can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes. And also added chopped green pepper, parmesan and textured veggie protein (Morningstar)to the rice mixture. And no need to divide the layers... just mix it all up, stuff the peppers and sprinkle with cheese! Very good... and for meat eaters, it's hard to tell it's vegetarian with the addition of soy protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
These were pretty easy to make but made an out-of-the-ordinary meal. Next time, I will add Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very good version of stuffed peppers... i might suggest Yyves veggie ground round chicken instead of straight up tofu? I am tellin you the origional veggie ground round (soy beef) and the chicken version are AMAZING. I've cooked for meat loving farm boys and hunters who can't get over how great these simulated products are... (tacos, spagetti sauce, stuffed peppers, cabbage rolls, etc).. and they get even more protein and half the fat! Gives them tonnes of energy for working on the farm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was great but I like a bit a gravy with it so I added about 1 cup of marinara sauce to the bottom of the baking dish.Other wise I did not change a thing, can't get any better then this and be meatless to boot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I've made this recipe several times and it's been great each try. I wanted to freeze it for future meals that my husband could just pop into the oven so I doubled the recipe, chopped the peppers and added them to the rice mixture. All hubby had to do was reheat it. It turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I cooked the rice in the rice cooker while the tofu was in the pan. As others suggested, I added basil, more garlic, oregano, salt, and pepper to the tofu. I mixed the rice with the tofu and about 3/4 c. of the marinara sauce, skipping the cheese in the mixture itself. I stuffed the peppers, put them in the pan, and sprinkled cheese on top. They were delicious with extra marinara on them, and they made for excellent leftovers, too! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made a few additions as the mixture needed more flavour - used more garlic, added a handful of fresh shredded basil, chili flakes and 1/2 cup white wine to the tofu mixture while it was simmering. I mixed the rice, tofu mix and marinara sauce together and then put it into the peppers, and topped with cheese. There was lots of filling, probably twice as much as I needed - maybe my peppers were too small. Made a great vegetable side dish that I served with baked salmon fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
very good. I made a large batch and added black olives to some for some extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Really good! I added tofu spice and a can of diced tomatoes, like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
great food. I added what people suggested and mix most of the filling together. I added cremini mushroom to the rice, I added red onion to garlic and tofu, spiced it with curry powder and seasoned salt, and added fresh basil. It was really good, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States