Tofu and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wife and I are trying a new vegetarian diet for a little while for health reasons. We are meat and potatoes people, so it's a challenge. However, this recipe exceeded all my expectations. When this diet is over, this will still be a 'go-to' dinner in our household. Maybe....just maybe....tofu isn't so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I thought this was only ok, but my husband loved it and he is definitely not a tofu fan. So this recipe did something not many recipes can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
DELICIOUS! Add fresh basil, lots of onion & garlic to the tofu. Only needed half the rice, mixed it all together with sauce, piled it in pepper halves, topped with a shot of olive oil, sliced tomato & a thick slice of mozzerella cheese. Add sauce in the bottom of the baking dish for extra dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T.cross
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add a few things, to appease our tastes. I added an additional clove of garlic, some diced yellow onion, and a little chopped mushroom. Also, I used fresh mozzarella cheese instead of the shredded, just because I thought it would be better (and it was!). Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I cooked this over the weekend with my brother and it turned out ok. I really like the consistency and taste as to how the tofu came out. However, I found the finished recipe a little bland. I just felt like there was something missing, zest, flavor, I don't know what. Maybe I should have just skipped the rice and stuffed the peppers with just the tofu. I'll definitely make the tofu again, but I'm not so sure about the bell pepers. Everyone liked them, but it wasn't their favorite. A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made this as a main dish for a few friends and they loved it. I made a few changes including using tempeh instead of tofu and adding fresh mushrooms. served with sauteed dinosaur kale and carmelized onion lentils. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
good, added extras to add more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Added extra fresh herbs (basil and parsley) and served with extra marinara for dipping if desired. My friend is a vegetarian and she was in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarita2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dillon, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was so good! I had a bunch of leftover tofu/rice mix (I mixed instead of layering) and spooned it around the peppers, so it turned into more of a casserole. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot, however, I did substitute the mozzarella for Parmesan, to make it a bit more flavorful with less fat. I also drizzled the top with olive oil after cooking and added a lot of fresh ground pepper. I think using a good quality tasty marinara sauce also can make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States