Tofu and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to prepare ~ will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay Zern
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This recipe was great! I added chopped mushrooms to tofu while cooking, just to add another flavor. Also, I mixed the rice and tofu base right before loading the peppers because I thought the rice might taste a little bland on the bottom alone. Definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Zern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I have one word for this RRRiiiicccoooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Elena Madrid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wife and I are trying a new vegetarian diet for a little while for health reasons. We are meat and potatoes people, so it's a challenge. However, this recipe exceeded all my expectations. When this diet is over, this will still be a 'go-to' dinner in our household. Maybe....just maybe....tofu isn't so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I thought this was only ok, but my husband loved it and he is definitely not a tofu fan. So this recipe did something not many recipes can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
DELICIOUS! Add fresh basil, lots of onion & garlic to the tofu. Only needed half the rice, mixed it all together with sauce, piled it in pepper halves, topped with a shot of olive oil, sliced tomato & a thick slice of mozzerella cheese. Add sauce in the bottom of the baking dish for extra dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T.cross
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add a few things, to appease our tastes. I added an additional clove of garlic, some diced yellow onion, and a little chopped mushroom. Also, I used fresh mozzarella cheese instead of the shredded, just because I thought it would be better (and it was!). Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I cooked this over the weekend with my brother and it turned out ok. I really like the consistency and taste as to how the tofu came out. However, I found the finished recipe a little bland. I just felt like there was something missing, zest, flavor, I don't know what. Maybe I should have just skipped the rice and stuffed the peppers with just the tofu. I'll definitely make the tofu again, but I'm not so sure about the bell pepers. Everyone liked them, but it wasn't their favorite. A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made this as a main dish for a few friends and they loved it. I made a few changes including using tempeh instead of tofu and adding fresh mushrooms. served with sauteed dinosaur kale and carmelized onion lentils. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
good, added extras to add more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States