Tofu and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
my husband, who is "tofu challenged", gave this recipe rave reviews! It is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
A great vegetarian recipe. I added a bit of cinnamon to the red sauce to make the dish a bit more fragrant as well as sweet (it can be heavy on the stomach!), and it turned out perfect with the addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I made this for my family and didn't tell them it was tofu! Everyone agreed it was pretty good. I think you could also use less tofu and more cheese to make it even more tasty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I'm giving this 3 stars becasue it was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly and it was just missing something. I wasn't too fond of the sauce, I'm sure that it would be much better with a different sauce. Seems like most who gave this 5 stars used their own sauce or a store bought sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This was horrible. Very bland. Nothing I could change would make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Very tasty, even my 15-months old son asked for a second plate! Just be ready to spend more time in your kitchen than what it is said, 55 minutes total time is unrealistic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
It was ok, and nutritious. I nevertheless think it was pretty bland, that's why I only gave 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This turned out pretty good. I used fresh spinach and carrots for the veggies. I also replaced the onion with some chopped garlic. Next time I will use less garlic and more veggies. Also, I really like my shells stuffed full. This recipe was a little short. My 2 year old loved it. It was reasonably easy to make. Play with the seasonings and veggies to give the recipe more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
My man thought it had meat- hhahhaha! I used the "best marinara" sauce to got with it, and couldnt enjoy it more. mmmmm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
WOW! I made this last night and my husband went on and on about how good it was and went back for seconds. This all from a man who swore he hates tofu and would never like it no matter what I did! I admit not telling him about the tofu until the end of the meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States