Tofu and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I made this for my family and didn't tell them it was tofu! Everyone agreed it was pretty good. I think you could also use less tofu and more cheese to make it even more tasty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I'm giving this 3 stars becasue it was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly and it was just missing something. I wasn't too fond of the sauce, I'm sure that it would be much better with a different sauce. Seems like most who gave this 5 stars used their own sauce or a store bought sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This was horrible. Very bland. Nothing I could change would make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Very tasty, even my 15-months old son asked for a second plate! Just be ready to spend more time in your kitchen than what it is said, 55 minutes total time is unrealistic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
It was ok, and nutritious. I nevertheless think it was pretty bland, that's why I only gave 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This turned out pretty good. I used fresh spinach and carrots for the veggies. I also replaced the onion with some chopped garlic. Next time I will use less garlic and more veggies. Also, I really like my shells stuffed full. This recipe was a little short. My 2 year old loved it. It was reasonably easy to make. Play with the seasonings and veggies to give the recipe more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
My man thought it had meat- hhahhaha! I used the "best marinara" sauce to got with it, and couldnt enjoy it more. mmmmm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
WOW! I made this last night and my husband went on and on about how good it was and went back for seconds. This all from a man who swore he hates tofu and would never like it no matter what I did! I admit not telling him about the tofu until the end of the meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
very good! My husband was quite surprised to learn that tofu was in this recipe! (He is not a vegetarian and had a bad idea of how tofu must taste!) I used fresh spinach and carrots that I sauteed in water! Thank ya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States