Tofu and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
It was okay. We didn't like the crunchiness of the carrots in it. Maybe I didn't cook them long enough before I added them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wavy437

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very yummy and fresh tasting! I really liked the addition of the chunky tomato stuff on top--might could use a TINY bit more of that. Still super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Wow -- this blew me away. The flavor was even better than traditional cheese-stuffed shells, but no one would ever guess that there's tofu (or shredded veggies) in these! I used zucchini squash, summer squash and carrot for the veggies, doubled the filling, and doctored up prepared spaghetti sauce. My son, who avoids anything with vegetables or texture, ate this up. Thanks for a phenomenal vegetarian main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I increased this recipe to feed 6-7 people. It was delicious, but there wasn't enough stuffing to fill all the shells! It could have been my own error, but it wouldn't hurt to make a little extra stuffing so that your shells are nice and packed. Also, if you layer the shells, make sure you put your sauce and cheese in between layers. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluv2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
5 stars from whole family! Doubled the veggies, shredded fine, added spinach and threw in some extra cheese. Used a jar sauce and added the spices to that. Used manicotti shells because didn't have jumbo shells, were a pain to stuff but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The tofu blends in so easily. I did not make the sauce myself-- just poured some Newman's over it-- and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie&Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I thought this was a great recipie! I made it for my (meat eating) family and they didn't even know they had tofu in them. I used 1/2 cottage cheese and 1/2 ricotta instead of all ricotta though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDRAGERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
These were very good and I couldn't tell they had tofu in them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I really liked the idea of this recipe, but as someone who likes tofu on its own, I didn't see the need for it in the shells. I found the stuffing mix too dry with the tofu. Flavors were good however, so I might recommend this for someone trying to "sneak" tofu in a meal for some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Good filling. I turned this into a lasagana and used jar sauce. All the meat eaters loved it as much as me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States