Tofu and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
I found this recipe in my vegetarian cookbook and loved it! Simple, easy & delicioius. I modified it by using mostly Veggie Shredds instead of real cheese & used fat-free ricotta. I also used Five Brothers Fresh Tomato & Basil sauce instead of making the sauce with the recipe because we like lots of sauce (and it was faster!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
This can be a bit long to make but taste great. Less calories then using only cheese and you are still getting a lots of calcium if you use the high in calcium tofu. The kids couldn't tell that it was not all cheese stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I didn't have ricotta, so I left it out, and the recipe was still wonderful. Very easy to make, tastes great, and extremely nutitious. A real winner that I'll make again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
i was feeling lazy so i used prego garlic lovers sauce, AND my boyfriend is super picky about what veggies he likes so i used carrots and broccoli instead of the zucchini. it came out great. he's one of those "ew tofu" people and he wouldn't have even know it was tofu if i hadn't told him. we both loved it and will totally make it again. this time i'll make the broccoli a little finer, but other than that i wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
These stuffed shells were great. I used fat free ricotta cheese and substituted the zucchini for broccoli and spinach. Then, I put the carrots and broccoli in a food processor and chopped the spinach before cooking them. My boyfriend and I both agreed that the spinach was a great addition to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This was the best Italian dinner I have had in a while! I took the advise of the other reviews. I used low fat ricotta and low fat cheese and the taste was still great. I also use a jar of sause instead of making my own. The only thing I changed was I added more carrots, more zucchini and omitted the onions. My husband is one of the pickiest eaters and I've made it twice in two weeks! Thank you for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
very good! My husband was quite surprised to learn that tofu was in this recipe! (He is not a vegetarian and had a bad idea of how tofu must taste!) I used fresh spinach and carrots that I sauteed in water! Thank ya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
WOW! I made this last night and my husband went on and on about how good it was and went back for seconds. This all from a man who swore he hates tofu and would never like it no matter what I did! I admit not telling him about the tofu until the end of the meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
My man thought it had meat- hhahhaha! I used the "best marinara" sauce to got with it, and couldnt enjoy it more. mmmmm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States