Tofu and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
My newly vegetarian husband absolutely loved these stuffed shells! The sauce is a bit lacking, but I just threw in a few ingredients that normally go into my marinara sauce- a splash of red wine, crushed red pepper flakes and a touch of honey- to add more flavor. I also did all the veggies in the food processor, then added the rest of the ingredients and blended the filling until smooth. Since the veggies were ground, there was no need to cook them first, which saved time. I will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmd77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Really good. I made the night before so that I could just pop it in the oven next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
My omnivore co-workers were envious of my leftovers & my boyfriend absolutely loved this. I would make this for meat eaters, for sure. The recipe makes a million of them, just so you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janeanger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
My daughter made this last night for her boyfriend and let us have a taste. We were very impressed and are looking forward to her making them for the rest of the family. (She too used store bought sauce, but added some onion, garlic, green pepper and tomato to give it a more homemade taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
made this last night, and it was delicious! i will definitely make it again. i did use a store bought sauce (like a lot of other folks), but i used the zucchini and carrots and it was great. (i also used soft tofu, which wasn't specified in the recipe, but seemed like the right choice for this meal.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Great - a hit at the potluck, and enjoyed in a second batch at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Great! Could have used a little more cheese, but the sauce was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe was VERY good. I loved it, probably more than cheese stuffed shells because it was creamier. Yum. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
my husband, who is "tofu challenged", gave this recipe rave reviews! It is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
A great vegetarian recipe. I added a bit of cinnamon to the red sauce to make the dish a bit more fragrant as well as sweet (it can be heavy on the stomach!), and it turned out perfect with the addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States