Tofu and Artichoke Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Super Delicious! I stuck to the recipe and it was to die for. Whole family loved it. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I added mushrooms and used white wine instead of apple juice. Also used sea salt and pepper. I bought a big can of artichoke hearts. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I used aborio rice, i couldn't find the other one. It turned out kind of bland, i dont know if i will make this again. I liked it but it was not a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I really like this dish. It's very filling, and all of the broth makes the rice delicious. I use stars or pastatini (from Barillo)and don't use corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was really good, a few alterations for my taste: I used aborio rice (I don't know what carnaroli rice is, and always use aborio for risotto). I left out the apple juice and the corn (because I thought corn was a weird add, and my husband is allergic to apple juice). It was a great way to eat tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Very yummy recipe--I made this for christmas dinner and the family liked it as well, even with the tofu. I found it easier to simplify by cooking the rice any way that is easier (I used instant) with the stock, which does add a lot of flavor. Then, I just added everything in. Mushrooms may taste good added in. (I'll try that next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This was a very bland dish and was too dense for me. I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Very yummy. Didn't work too well with brown rice, but I'm still learning how to cook with that. A nice intro to tofu dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States