Tofu Tacos I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very tasty. Kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Wow!!! This is an awesome recipe. I like things really flavorful so I used 1.5 times all spices. Delicious and good texture. I will use this recipe again and again, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I thought this receipe was great. I wanted to try something better that meat. Wow what a hit in my family. You can also mix up some lean ground meat to make it a little thicker... but what a sensation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
My boyfriend is a vegetarian, I am not. It is hard to find a meal that we can both enjoy. These tacos are great because they are so flavorful I don't even miss "real" tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is a FANTASTIC recipe. I couldn't find herbed tofu, so just used the regular stuff. i added a bit of taco seasoning to make up for it. I also omitted the cilantro - just for personal preference (not a cilantro fan). I absolutely loved it and so did hubby. Will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These were very tasty and a good substitute for beef in tacos. I would definitely recommend crushing the taco shells, though, as they are messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I've never cooked with tofu before, and I was actually surprised that it was so good, or at least it was in this recipe. The dedicated carnivores thought these tacos were the bomb. Imagine that! I froze the tofu first, as some suggested, though not for a full 72 hours and it came out fine. I sprinkled it with taco seasoning, and let it set in the frige awhile, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing this. I'll use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This recipe has fast become a standard in our household. My husband, who eats meat, regularly requests this recipe. Leftovers are great prepared on top of taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This recipe is an absolute winner. Everyone in my family loved it. My brother was hesitant to try it at first because he's a meat-eater. After taking one bite, he was surprised that tofu could taste this good. The seasoning gave it such an amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These were pretty good! I once had some tofu tacos that a roommate had made in the past and they were a bit better, but these are good! I didn't have herbed tofu, so I did a quick herbing of my own. Didn't have cilantro on hand either. I added some taco seasoning on top of the others. Next time I think I'll cut down a little on the cayenne. I cooked it for longer so the tofu wouldn't be mushy and it was the perfect consistency! My DH loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States