Tofu Tacos I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I thought this recipe was pretty good. However, when I was cooking the tofu, onions and garlic, I put a few drops (maybe a tablespoon or two) of Tapatio sauce in the mix. It added some extra spicy-ness to the dish. Overall, very excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Great recipe! Very flavorful! Only real change I made was adding a few extra cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good. I used regular firm tofu and added dried basil. I also like to make my own tortillas - easy if you get the "Maseca" masa corn flour mix. My husband said they tasted very authentic, even without the meat. And it smelled so good, he said he was happy the smell was coming from our kitchen when he came home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Maybe I went into this recipe with the wrong expectations, but I expected to get at least a near-taco experience from this recipe. Instead, most who ate this thought it was scrambled eggs with taco seasoning--I'm trying to find vegetarian recipes for my daughter and her newly vegetarianized friends to try and this is not a keeper. One of her friends suggested just getting the tofu crumbles and adding the spices, I guess I'll try that next time. This recipe, though, did not meet my taco needs at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very tasty. Kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Wow!!! This is an awesome recipe. I like things really flavorful so I used 1.5 times all spices. Delicious and good texture. I will use this recipe again and again, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I thought this receipe was great. I wanted to try something better that meat. Wow what a hit in my family. You can also mix up some lean ground meat to make it a little thicker... but what a sensation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
My boyfriend is a vegetarian, I am not. It is hard to find a meal that we can both enjoy. These tacos are great because they are so flavorful I don't even miss "real" tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is a FANTASTIC recipe. I couldn't find herbed tofu, so just used the regular stuff. i added a bit of taco seasoning to make up for it. I also omitted the cilantro - just for personal preference (not a cilantro fan). I absolutely loved it and so did hubby. Will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These were very tasty and a good substitute for beef in tacos. I would definitely recommend crushing the taco shells, though, as they are messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States