Tofu Tacos I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I hate tofu but my kids loved it. Cracked me up that the first reviewer stated using beef broth. Why eat tofu if your not vegetarian? It's a aquired taste for meat eaters like myself. But I am the only one in my family that eats meat so I have become creative. Thanks for a recipe that will join the normal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is an outstanding recipe! My kids didn't even realize it wasn't beef. There is a happy cow somewhere thanks to KRYM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAWKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
We make this meal at least once a month. It's delicious! I don't overly squeeze the extra firm tofu...I've found it is juicier that way. Also, I double the marinara, which gives it much better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Louise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
How did anyone figure out how to make tofu taste so much like tacos? I mixed my recipe with some leftover ground turkey that I wanted to use up, but recipe was really good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These turned out so good! I used plain extra firm tofu since that was all i could find at the store, then i added some italian seasoning and garlic salt to it while it cooked. I used a cast iron skillet to really crisp the tofu up, and i cooked it longer than 5 minutes. I was skeptical at first of this recipe because my experience with tofu has been pretty bland, buy man was i pleased with these results! Taco tuesday was the best this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These are amazing! Instead of herb tofu, just add your own spices like Italian seasoning when cooking the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wouldn't mistake these for meat but definitely a respectable substitute. Froze, thawed, crumbled and baked tofu at 200F for 20-30min. This made the texture similar to ground meat. I'll probably double up on the spices next time. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My step-daughter made this, she followed the recipe as written. We agreed that next time she should increase the spices.(as many other reviewers recommended)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I guess if you get past the consistency of Tofu it was ok held taco flavor but we tried lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Sparkles
Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
When I made this recipe I was working with what I had at home. So I missed out on the avocado and the salsa. Also I wasn't making a meal for eight. I used 1/2 the amount of tofu it called for, with the full amount of seasoning, and a whole lime. This was my first time ever eating/cooking tofu, and I wasn't really sure what I was getting myself into. After this dish, I know that I would be able to convert myself to a vegetarian! Loved it!!! Can't wait to make it again with the avocado and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States