Tofu Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Very tasty recipe. The dill adds a nice flavour. I added extra sour cream, and also added a small amount of tomato paste to the sour cream/cottage cheese mix for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This was really good. I tried it using plain yogert instead of sour cream cheese so I don't think it was as saucy as it could have been, but the flavor was really good, and my husband and I liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Surprising recipe.Made it for my toddler.Didn't know how it was going to turn out but pretty happy with it.Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Tasty and easy! I'm not a vegetarian but my boyfriend is and we both loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was a really tasty way to make stroganoff minus ground beef. I made it for my boyfriend and even though he isn't the biggest fan of tofu he loved it! I did make some minor adjustments to the recipe because I didn't have cottage cheese on hand. I used ricotta cheese and extra sour cream with about a 1/4 cup of milk. I did add a little more soy sauce than the recipe called for. Just an fyi- make sure to put butter on your egg noodles after you drain them so they don't stick. I forgot and had clumps of noodles. :) I would make this again and try it with the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe as listed here. I'm so happy to see a tofu version of this great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Great recipe. I'm making it for the second time this week. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
A little bland for my taste. My husband had never had tofu and he enjoyed it. Might be pretty good with the right spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I used all sour cream, and lots of dried dill. Also about 4 big cloves of garlic. It was scrumptious and we fought over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I changed this recipie to suit my family I added a lot more mushrooms and used a little cream and ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also used more garlic. My family loved it! They asked me to make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States