Tofu Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
My young family loves this dish, even the 3 year old. I used whole wheat noodles. I used about 1/2 cup sour creme because we did not have cottage cheese. I had basil on hand so I used that instead of dill. It is the soy sauce that gives it the good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee's Technique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was yummy, but as I was without dill the real kick in this dish came from the soy sauce. I think nect time I might just slice the tofu to make it easier to brown and then cube it afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I felt the original recipe is bland. I added a little extra sour cream, and then after tasting, added some salt and cayenne pepper, and extra garlic. That helped, but I still felt it lacked excitement. My husband added even more cayenne pepper and some garlic powder and then said he really liked it. So given that the recipe seems to need serious tweeking to taste good, I give this a 3. i will probably try this again, but play around with the recipe some more, maybe try tomato paste like a few others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
i thought this recipe was pretty good .. something different to do with tofu. the recipe would have been great as is, i just made a few adjustments to my liking. i used whole wheat pasta instead of egg noodles, about a 1/2c of sour cream (instead of the 2 TB), added 1/4c ricotta cheese, 1TB soy sauce (instead of the 2), 4 garlic cloves and dried dill. i def would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was pretty good. I might add some tomato paste or some other sauce next time for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very good! I substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream, and omjtted the dill. I was a little worried about how the cottage cheese would turn out, but it turned out great! I will definitely add this to my "regulars".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Like some of the other reviewers, I found this a bit bland. It just seems to lack some "oomph". Next time I might just try adapting my usual beef stroganoff recipe. For a quick and easy to prepare healthy meal, however, it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
The flavor was very good and tasty. I converted the ingredients to a 2 people meal instead of 4. I followed all steps in recipe. The only down side that I find is that it came out very dry. I am definitly making it again but this time I will add more sour cream or cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Found this to be bland. It was OK, but not worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I was excited for this dinner, but it ended up tasting so bland, and the sauce was not at all creamy. I almost feel like I'm missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States