Tofu Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
i thought this recipe was pretty good .. something different to do with tofu. the recipe would have been great as is, i just made a few adjustments to my liking. i used whole wheat pasta instead of egg noodles, about a 1/2c of sour cream (instead of the 2 TB), added 1/4c ricotta cheese, 1TB soy sauce (instead of the 2), 4 garlic cloves and dried dill. i def would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was pretty good. I might add some tomato paste or some other sauce next time for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very good! I substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream, and omjtted the dill. I was a little worried about how the cottage cheese would turn out, but it turned out great! I will definitely add this to my "regulars".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Like some of the other reviewers, I found this a bit bland. It just seems to lack some "oomph". Next time I might just try adapting my usual beef stroganoff recipe. For a quick and easy to prepare healthy meal, however, it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
The flavor was very good and tasty. I converted the ingredients to a 2 people meal instead of 4. I followed all steps in recipe. The only down side that I find is that it came out very dry. I am definitly making it again but this time I will add more sour cream or cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Found this to be bland. It was OK, but not worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I was excited for this dinner, but it ended up tasting so bland, and the sauce was not at all creamy. I almost feel like I'm missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I changed this recipie to suit my family I added a lot more mushrooms and used a little cream and ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also used more garlic. My family loved it! They asked me to make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I used all sour cream, and lots of dried dill. Also about 4 big cloves of garlic. It was scrumptious and we fought over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
A little bland for my taste. My husband had never had tofu and he enjoyed it. Might be pretty good with the right spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States