Tofu Sandwich Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe is not good. I didn't like what it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I will definitely make this for lunch again! I put it in a pita pocket with baby spinach and pickles. I used yoghurt and laughing cow soft cheese instead of mayo, and added hot dijon mustard for some bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was excellent! I made it with low-fat mayo, added a little salt and pepper, and topped it with some of my mom's homemade sweet pickles, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was amazing! It was an excellent alternative to tuna/egg. It tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very nice way to incorporate tofu. I made a few changes. I used Miracle Whip Light instead of mayo to cut some of the calories and fat and I also added some paprika and mayo for added flavor. Served on toasted multi-grain brain. Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
So happy I found this recipe. I'll never make egg salad again. This is such a simple base with endless possibilities. I used Nasoya Dijonaise to cut down (even more) on the calories with great results. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
LOVED IT!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but I didn't freeze the tofu overnight. It still turned out great though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe is simple yet amazing! I followed the directions but I added a stalk of celery and used white miso because that was all I had. I let is sit for a day like other reviewers has recommended, and it was SO worth the wait! My two year old gobbled it up on wheat toast with lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Exceptional!! Very basic recipe yet the alterations can be endless. Ran out of curry powder(as suggested by one of the reviews), so added dill instead. Can't wait to try it with curry tho'. Also, used half of the mayo the recipe called for and replaced the other half with plain yogurt. I love tuna salad sandwiches but hate to have to wait so long between having them(due to amount of mercury in tuna), this will be a great replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good! I think you really need to freeze the tofu, so don't skip that step. It was great in wheat pita with some lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Pulled Pork Pesto Sandwich

The best of the South meets the freshest flavors of Italy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States