Tofu Sandwich Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Yum!! This is really good and except for the mayo, I feel good about it being healthy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The recipe was easy and sounded good. It was close enough to chicken salad that my taste buds could not get past the notion, and kept tasting it as if it were chicken salad. I think that if you are a recent vegetarian convert, the resemblance might cause you trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
For what it is, very good. I didn't give it much hope of tasting good...maybe just acceptable. I ended up liking the basic recipe, and can't wait to try it with all the seasonings. My husband was not a fan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this was great! I used soy mayonnaise (vegenaise) tried it as is without adding additional seasoning and it was great. I look forward to adding curry powder and the like in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Really good! I added crushed red pepper and a pinch of salt since I used low sodium soy. Next time I'll try curry powder and maybe some cashews in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made as directed--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Prior to making this recipe I did not like tofu at all--the test and texture turned me off. I'm vegan so I have been seeking a tofu recipe that I can embrace. Well, I found it! This recipe is delicious! I just made it for the first time today and I will be adding it to my weekly rotation. Thanks Judy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was quite good! My first attempt at making something with tofu! I used 2 ribs of celery as they were not too large, and 2 green onions. Added a bit of yellow mustard, to make it more like the egg salad I usually make, and some leftover sliced black olives. I had bought extra-firm tofu, and it worked just fine. (It did take 2 days in the fridge to thaw almost completely, so next time I'll plan on thawing for 3 days.) The texture after thawing and crumbling is like hard-boiled egg. The whole family proclaimed it a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really great recipe. I am a picky eater and a vegetarian and this tastes great to me. Added some "flare" like raisins, sesame seeds, curry, mustard, etc. You can play around with what you want to put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States