Tofu Sandwich Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was pretty simple to make, as long as you remember to freeze and thaw your tofu beforehand. I am going to double or triple this next time. It's a great weektime lunch staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kyllburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe because it is versatile. I used 2 12-oz blocks of tofu, subbed 1/2 light miracle whip (for sweetness) plus 1/2 light mayo for the full-fat stuff, and added green and red peppers along with the veggies. Used the juice of one lemon. I could see myself always having this on hand for a meal or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I love it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Okay, so I really do enjoy the occasional tofu and I was looking for something new to do with it. I made this and wow it was just amazing! I used a sweet onion not green and I didnt use the lemon juice and added a tad bit of curry powder. Other than that it was exact! GET THIS, all my kids ate it and loved and didnt even know it was tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
DELICIOUS! I was very surprised! I did use mine on a sandwich with sliced cucumber. I also added carrot and sea salt to my spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Not bad...Just think it needs something. Could be tinkered with, but as is it's just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Pretty good! I was skeptical about the amount of mayonaise, but with extra firm tofu (which is what I bought), you need that amount bc it really isn't that soft to crumble. It could be different with firm; not sure, I'll have to try that next time. I don't have celery so just used pickles. I tried a small bit on a piece of bread with lettuce and mustard; I really loved the mustard wtih it so I think it needs it in the mix. :) Great spread, and probably you could add lots of different seasonings and veggies to taste. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Brilliant recipe. Can easily be made vegan with just olive oil for the sauce instead of mayonnaise. I used chopped parsley, chopped green pepper, dill, and paprika instead of the other ingredients. I am going to make this on Easter for my family to try while they make their chicken salad sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great alternative to chicken salad! Giving it more of an asian twist, I omitted the mayo and added 1/2 tbsp of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This recipe is off the chain! I already had frozen tofu so I used that and put celery seed instead of celery cause that's what I had on hand. Additionally I put white onion instead of green and white wine vinegar with a little frozen lemon zest instead of lemon juice. I also added a bit of curry. So good! I don't even really like tofu, but I have a bunch from WIC - what a great way to use it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States