Tofu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
this was ok as written. i made it a second time and made these changes. first i used chicken instead of tofu, sugar peas instead of snap peas used 4 baby carrots as i had no other ones in the house and doubled the red cabbage. i cooked the chicken in the marinated sauce then stirred all together in a large bowl and served over angel hair pasta, also added soya sauce. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I'm not one for tofu usually, but this salad was really good, and even better the next day once you let all of the veggies absorb the dressing. Made a few changes: we added in a bit of sea salt and left the snow peas raw, which I think makes it even better. They're crunchier that way. The recipe can easily be doubled, and next time I think we'll take it on a picnic. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I can't believe how good this was. We liked the sauce so much I doubled it so the salad would have extra dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
5 stars all the way!! I'm going to add cilantro next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made two changes, one good one bad. I used Chinese sweet and sour sauce instead of the "sweet chili sauce" because I didn't know what that was. I liked that change. I also used canned peas rather than fresh and that was my mistake. They were a dull color and they were mushy. Next time I will use fresh, uncooked peas with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I substited crab for tofu but otherwise followed the recipe pretty closely - did mix up the veggies a bit, adding cucumber, green pepper, bean sprouts. But isn't that the joy of salads? The dressing is awesome - love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
It was the first time that I'd prepared a dish with tofu. I really loved the outcome and it was so easy to prepare! I used the PC extra firm tofu and it help up like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Really enjoyed this salad, and thought it was a good intro to tofu. I would also recommend the 'fruited tofu curry salad'. Definitely agree with increasing the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinnybear
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I loved the marinated tofu but I'm still unsure about the combination used for the salad itself. It's not bad but it's not the best - I might try using Napa cabbage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States