Tofu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I don't like tofu. But it's good for you, so I keep trying to find ways to eat it that I will like. This didn't do it for me. Yes, it was marinated, but it still didn't cover up the tofu flavor. I liked all the veggies (I put mine in raw), it gave it a nice crunch and lots of color. But the tofu...well, it still tasted like tofu. The search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
excellent I added some alfalfa sprouts and cucumber slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Excellent quick make. I brought this to our family Christmas dinner (and another salad from this site) and it was a hit! Quick, easy and extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Yum! I actually made the tofu and marinade and poured it over one of those ready-made stir fry veggie packs from Tesco...so easy this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCataCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Loved this salad. I doubled everything (and a few more peanuts) and got about 6 servings. The dressing has a nice kick from the chili but not too hot. My vegetarian husband loved this. I did serve some brown rice on the side for him to carb-up on. Cold and crunchy for a hot summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I thought this salad was exceptionally delicious and healthy. I recommend pressing the entire tofu block for at least 20 minutes before to remove excess water in the tofu (I place the tofu on a plate and put some weight on top -- like another plate with a bag of beans on top -- and then pour off the liquid once it builds up). I think the pressed tofu is able to capture the marinade better and just tastes nicer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I loved this recipe and it definitely came out well. I had accidentally forgotten to get the snow peas at the grocery store, but substituted with regular peas and added some Gorgonzola beans to make up for the crunch as I love crunch. I'm huge on flavor, so I did end up adding more soy sauce as a "dressing", but otherwise this recipe was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faeli H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Excellent. Still thinking of it the following day. Other than adding a TBSP lime juice, followed the recipe as submitted. Can't wait to make it again. Thank you for sharing Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Finally a tofu recipe that both my husband and I can appreciate! I will be making this often. I did make a few changes: I replaced the peanuts for soy nuts and I tripled the dressing while cutting the garlic in half. I also added more ginger than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States