Tofu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was exactly the dish I was looking for. I doubled the dressing portion and made sure the tofu was well drained. The snow peas were only boiled for a minute, so they keep their crunch! The leftovers stayed well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyBlondeChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was incredibly tasty! I had a box of tofu in the cupboard for months and decided I MUST use it up so made this. I don't normally eat tofu but this salad was really tasty. I didn't have red cabbage and I put a little extra sweet chili sauce in but it still seemed great. The texture of the nuts added to it too. I didn't cook the snow peas and the crunch was lovely. I will be making this again! Tofu Convert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rotunda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is so! good! ! I should have bot the huge bottle of sweet chili sauce because I am going to be making this a LOT this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very tasty. Also use this marinade for chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was disappointing. I expected the salad to be flavorful but it wasn't. The dressing from the tofu did not add enough flavor to the salad. It was way too bland. If I was rating the salad based solely on the way it looks/appeal, it would get a 5+ in my book. Not a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I am usually not a lover of tofu, but this recipe highlighted it with flavour and texture making the finished product quite palatable. It is a wonderful recipe when you're looking for a salad to go with an asian themed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gasparillo, Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Really good and healthy too! Great cold Asian flavored salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I would double the marinade and save half of it to put over the whole salad at the end. Also, I would add more snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I really enjoy the flavours and texture of this dish, but find the ingredients a bit out of balance. As written, I find it heavy on tofu, and a bit short on marinade and snow-peas. I'd recommend doubling the snow-peas, and (for me) halving the tofu. If you keep the tofu quantity as written, I'd recommend doing perhaps an extra 50% marinade - depends a bit on how finely you cube the tofu, and whether you'd like a little extra marinade to get anywhere near the veggies, or not. Anyway, in principle, it's great! I shall keep experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States