Tofu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
As written this just didn't work for us at all. The flavor was promising but there wasn't close to enough liquid to dress 4 cups of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was delicious! The only thing I di differently from the recipe is to squirt some lemon on at the table as the dressing, in my opinion, needed some acid. I will definitely make this delicious, nutritious recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
great Recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waled Kamal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
use 1 tbp sugar instead of chili sauce, double the sauce ingredients, double snow peas, add 3 tbp rice wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
so...some will think it's not fair that I gave it 4 stars when I'm not technically rating the original recipe BUT if not for this recipe I would have never had what I had just a short half hour ago! AMAZING!!! I always read through the reviews, for what they're worth. Initially I was very turned off by the sweet chili sauce. It's so goopy! Not my fave. But then someone said leave it out and add some sugar. BRILLIANT!!! So I began by pressing the tofu. then I shredded half a head of cabbage and grated up one carrot and threw in a big handful of peanuts. Looked good already. I made up the marinade omitting the chili sauce and added sugar. Not so good but really what did I expect right? So I added a T of rice wine vinegar. Hmmm...then I added another, a squeeze of lemon and a total of 1 T sugar. OH WOW! I poured that over the cabbage, totally forgetting its original intent to marinate my tofu! so I just threw the chopped up tofu in, mixed it all together and yummed my way through half the bowl. I literally had to stop myself from eating the whole bowl!!! OH WOW!!! hence the 4 stars-because on my own I never would have come up with this...and believe me I will probably eat the other half tonight for dinner and I know I will have this at least once a week from now on! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
excellent recipe! sweet chilly sauce with garlic and peanuts is a good combination. I added lemon juice and some cilantro too! yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We liked this. I think we should have used all the tofu as now there is this tiny bit leftover. I did not have peanuts so used slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I doubled the sauce but overall a good salad. Have made a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Fantastic! It was so flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I was VERY leary about not cooking the tofu, but it turned out amazing. I love this salad-- beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States