Tofu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
As written this just didn't work for us at all. The flavor was promising but there wasn't close to enough liquid to dress 4 cups of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was delicious! The only thing I di differently from the recipe is to squirt some lemon on at the table as the dressing, in my opinion, needed some acid. I will definitely make this delicious, nutritious recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
great Recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waled Kamal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
use 1 tbp sugar instead of chili sauce, double the sauce ingredients, double snow peas, add 3 tbp rice wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
so...some will think it's not fair that I gave it 4 stars when I'm not technically rating the original recipe BUT if not for this recipe I would have never had what I had just a short half hour ago! AMAZING!!! I always read through the reviews, for what they're worth. Initially I was very turned off by the sweet chili sauce. It's so goopy! Not my fave. But then someone said leave it out and add some sugar. BRILLIANT!!! So I began by pressing the tofu. then I shredded half a head of cabbage and grated up one carrot and threw in a big handful of peanuts. Looked good already. I made up the marinade omitting the chili sauce and added sugar. Not so good but really what did I expect right? So I added a T of rice wine vinegar. Hmmm...then I added another, a squeeze of lemon and a total of 1 T sugar. OH WOW! I poured that over the cabbage, totally forgetting its original intent to marinate my tofu! so I just threw the chopped up tofu in, mixed it all together and yummed my way through half the bowl. I literally had to stop myself from eating the whole bowl!!! OH WOW!!! hence the 4 stars-because on my own I never would have come up with this...and believe me I will probably eat the other half tonight for dinner and I know I will have this at least once a week from now on! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
excellent recipe! sweet chilly sauce with garlic and peanuts is a good combination. I added lemon juice and some cilantro too! yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We liked this. I think we should have used all the tofu as now there is this tiny bit leftover. I did not have peanuts so used slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I doubled the sauce but overall a good salad. Have made a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Fantastic! It was so flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I was VERY leary about not cooking the tofu, but it turned out amazing. I love this salad-- beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States