Tofu 'Ricotta' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Easy, excellent, and a great way to use up the tofu! Will make again and try it with the yeast and in a calzone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used this inside a vegan calzone, it was amazing!From no one this is going to be my go to "cheese"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fluttershy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
unfortunately this didn't hit the spot for me :( it made my lasagna pretty plain.. idk what nutritional yeast tastes like or if it would have saved this.. but it just didn't work for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! I've tried it both ways - with a bit of nutritional yeast and without - and it was great both times. Perfect in a vegan lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made it and loved it! My husband didn't even know the difference. I used the Ricotta inside a vegan lasagna and was perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This worked beautifully in a homemade lasagna. Works well with substitutions too! I also added about a tablespoon of whey powder for a more full/convincing dairy taste. My boyfriend thought it was cheese! win! :) UPDATE: I actually prefer this using vinegar instead of the lemon juice. Also, nutritional yeast pretty much makes everything better. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is fantastic! My husband and dairy-aficionado brother loved it. Both agreed that they wouldn't have noticed it wasn't real ricotta if I hadn't told them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was my first time making a vegan lasagna and I used this recipe for the 'ricotta' portion. The only change I did was add 1/2 cup of nutritional yeast into the mixture to punch up the 'cheese' taste. All in all, I liked the flavor and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Used this in my veggie lasagna recipe and it turned out great! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States