Tofu, Red Onions, Walnuts, and Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This is one that grows on you. If you like blue cheese, you will love it. It's even better the next day, because all the flavors have time to soak in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This wasn't my thing I guess. I substituted gorgonzola cheese for Blue and yellow onion for red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
It was ok. I used hazelnuts instead of walnuts, as I don't like walnuts. i also used brown rice. it had an ok flavor, but was just a little weird. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I added more tarragon and sage and the flavor was good, but the tofu should have been marinated in something before hand. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I usually don't like tofu, but this recipe was pretty good. Definitely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
this was amazing! i marinated the tofu in red wine vinegar and olive oil first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Sounds like a strange combination but, it was very good. I had a difficult time dredging the tofu through the walnuts and have them stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was pretty good, but i made some changes. First, I fried the tofu for about 20 minutes, skipped the dredging and just combined all of the ingredients. I served it on top of orzo which was a god additiion. Also, I tried topping with gorgonzola since thats what i had on hand, but i didn't care for it. I thought it was better with no cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Quite tasty. Only change I would make would be to marinate the tofu next time... and I did stir in some leftover cooked broccoli. I liked that addtiion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States