Tofu Quiche with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Huge hit! Some people at my Easter gathering didn't even realize this was vegan! TIP: Press your tofu before you do this. The more water you get out of the tofu the better the texture will be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I have to say, I was swayed by the other reviews and was looking forward to this low-fat version of quiche. Not worth serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was decent. My toddler liked it, but he likes broccoli a lot. I laughed quietly to myself as my FIL who "hates" tofu went back for seconds. The only changes I made were using hemp milk instead of soy, and throwing more cheese on top (Should have used cheddar, the parm wasn't that interesting a contrast for me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wonderful taste! I'm a supreme novice when it comes to cooking with tofu and I'm glad I found this recipe. I didn't give it five stars because it doesn't "set" like regular quiche does so I couldn't make it in muffin tins for quick, individual servings for the mornings when I'm running late or being lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Made this quiche tonight in a deep dish pie plate. Made very minor changes to suit my taste - omitted the red pepper and used 1/4 tsp each dried oregano and sage. Added 1/4 tsp more salt (sea). Readers said theirs was not firm, so I added 2 tsp flour - it set up perfectly - the pie was firm and sliced well (cooled 20 mins before cutting). I used the oil pie crust recipe from the original Tassajara Bread Book - Yum! (prick crust and pre-bake 7-8 mins). Will definitely make again. Oh - I turned the oven temp down a little (400 for pre-baking the crust, 375 for baking the filled quiche and baked 40 mins). DEEP DISH PIE CRUST: 1 1/2 cups unbleached flour, 3/4 tsp sea salt, 1/3 cup light olive oil, 1/3 cup cold water. Add oil gradually to flour/salt; gradually stir in water to form a ball and roll crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Aside from leaving out the pie crust all together, I made this recipe almost exactly and it was delicious! I sprayed a muffin tin with a little Pam and poured the mixture right into the cups. They scoop right out when they're done (about 25 to 30 mins) and because there's no pie crust to add any extra calories or fat, you can eat a few guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe; very easy and tasty. I am making this tonight for the second time, at the request of my kids! I will be trying spinach and summer squash tonight as well as the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this with no crust ( spray 1 qt dish with cooking spray for easy cleanup) & used regular milk. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bearclaire
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was good! I made my own crust (1/4 olive oil, 1/4 cold water, 1 cup flour, and some salt) and omitted the cheese and nutmeg, as I don't eat cheese and don't care for the latter. Next time I will add more of all the spices. I also just mashed it up with a fork because I couldn't find my blender. It looked pretty egg-y so maybe that would solve the texture problem for some. Good for vegans- especially with some nutritional yeast flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearclaire

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Fabulous!! we have egg allergies and so have never done a quiche, but I was in the mood for something different and we try to go meatless a couple of times a week. Everyone ate it...the kids were less enthusiastic than the parents, but they ate it!! Like others, I did a potato crust, simply thinly slicing a russet and overlapping on the bottom and sides of the pie plate. Baked for @ 15 min. and then filled and baked. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claeli69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States