Tofu Quiche with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Did not like it that much. Quite bland taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very nice! We modified the heck out of it, but that's what one does with quiche recipes, right? Anyways we are delighted to be eating quiche again since we have gone vegan. I used very firm tofu and drained it by putting it between cutting boards and paper towels and stick a pot on top. I will not use a blender again, you can moosh it with a fork. We skipped the nutmeg. I used one shallot instead of an onion and I did not saute it. I threw in some vegan bacon all chopped up and some chopped olives. I used the tiniest bit of vegan parmesian cause that is all I had, and we hate vegan cheese anyways. I put some nutritional yeast on top though. We used no crust at all, just baked it in a loaf pan. It looked like a crustless quiche and tasted awesome. The kids devoured it and I am required to make this again. I will add more vegan parm next time and some roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T. I hate tofu but I had a vegan come for dinner and OMG! I loved this and so did everyone else. There was nothing left of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justina
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Without seeing this recipe I would have never had made tofu quiche! I read all the reviews and decided to do it on a couscous crust, seeing how I've started eating healthier. I ended up making it half with couscous and half bulgar wheat as I didn't have enough couscous. The filling reading the ingredients I thought for my taste that it would be bland for me, so knowing that me and my family love spicy food I ended up adding green chillies into it (6 in total but that was quite a kick) I kept tasting my food making sure it was flavourful while preparing it. And doing so it was! I used 131grams of mature cheese and American mustard and English mustard, 1 garlic clove half an onion, 1 pound of frozen broccoli, half a red pepper and 4 mushrooms. Plenty of salt and pepper to taste. It was really nice my mum and brother loved it! They didn't realise it was tofu haha! People should know what they like and don't like, whether they like spicy food or not, and should adjust the recipe to YOUR TASTE! That's why there a few negative response as you followed the exact recipe, when we don't all like the same things! People need to learn to ADJUST ANY RECIPE TO YOUR TASTE. My meal ended up making 2 dishes 1 rectangle shape which we ate from and the other circle dish which is my picture, we all had 1 slice with salad and was very filling I have ended up with a total of 10 portions with each portion as 235calories that also includes the oil I used which was a healthy alternative to veg oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We did not care for this recipe. Warning, do not make with frozen broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and thought it was really bland. My kids hated it, and my husband (who eats anything) didn't even like it. It looked beautiful, so it was really disappointing to take a bite and find it completely tasteless. Oh well, it was worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made this with 1% milk and no pie crust and sprinkled Parmesan during last 5 minutes of baking. So delicious and healthy. Great way for vegetarian to eat clean and get protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Make it vegan by omitting Parmesan cheese. Bakers should know the mixed ingredients, before baking, are sticky and thick, but you won't need to add liquid. It bakes into a perfect quiche that tastes like the real thing. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
So easy & delicious going to be a staple in our house . I just tried it with leeks and asparagus and used almond milk instead of soy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe. I made it completely vegan, so I used nutritional yeast instead of parmesan cheese. AndiI didn't have any broccoli so I substituted chopped spinach, mushrooms and roasted red peppers. It came out good, but I think the tofu mixture was missing something. Maybe next time I'll add some garlic powder and see if that doesn't do the trick. Will definitely make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States