Tofu Peanut Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very good, and very flexible! I used chicken instead of tofu, and I didn't batter them. Used fresh vegetables instead of frozen, and marinated both chicken and vegetables separately in some of the peanut sauce before cooking to infuse the flavor a bit. Served over rice noodles, though I think in hindsight I would have liked it better with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is an incredible dish! I used baked seasoned tofu with it and it was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
With food prices soaring we decided to try eating more tofu. This was the first recipe I tried and it has become my husband's NEW FAVORITE. My kids didn't like it, hence only four stars. I used fresh veggies instead of frozen. the more colorful the veggies the more devine it looks too!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I thought this recipe was great. I used the peanut sauce from this site and fresh veg as others had suggested. My husband liked everything except the tofu. Next time I'll use chicken and save the tofu for when I make it just for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
YUMMMMY!! So good! I used brown rice and I omitted the ginger. Great and easy recipe! Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
It came out a bit bland the first time but I made it with more seasoning the next time and it came out absolutely delicious! The only person in my home who didn't like it is my sis & that's only because she believes peanut butter should only go on bread with jam *rolls eyes* go figure :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silkensilhouette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cunupia, Chaguanas Borough, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is a really versatile recipe. The tofu tastes great, but you can also substitute shrimp or chicken too. But fresh vegetables always taste better than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Before this recipe, I hadn't discovered a way to make tofu's texture and taste appealing--and this created an incredible stir fry that even kept well over a few days in the fridge. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Delicious! I made coconut jasmine rice to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe! I used fresh veggies: Broccoli, red pepper, green pepper, red onion, bamboo shoots, celery, carrot and bean sprouts. Buy extra firm tofu and cut it into 1/4 to 1/2 inch squares. If you drain the tofu it shouldn't crumble. By cutting it smaller, you get more peanut taste instead of tofu. I also poured the rest of the peanut sauce, from the jar, over the dish when I was done. I might suggest pouring some peanut sauce over the veggies too and heating through if you really like peanut sauce like we do. This makes a great left over for lunch. I added soy sauce to the rice I served it on and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States