Tofu Peanut Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
The best tofu recipe ever! We love it and make it all the time. I use whatever veggies I have in the fridge and it's awesome every time. We can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Prep time says 15 minutes, but apparently doesn't include the time it takes to make the sauce. Just a lot more work than I expected. Oddly, I am usually the one that likes new dishes and husband doesn't, but this time he liked it and I just didn't care for the taste. Not the worst thing I ever had, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
really great, though i did double the amount of vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
not sure what I did wrong but it was disasterous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Lynn Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very good. We were first time tofu eaters and we all liked this dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Excellent made with fresh veggies and homemade peanut sauce. I added some minced garlic and salt to the vegetables to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very tasty, if you add sauce to the vegs., such as soy sauce, or a liquidy peanut sauce, or some other stir fry sauce. I used fresh vegs. (snow peas, bell pepper, onion), which cooked during the stir-frying, and a homemade peanut sauce. The vegs. were perfectly crisp-tender! I did try it exactly as written; pleasant, but the vegs. needed something. The tofu cubes were very good - loved the peanuts & ginger! I started with less oil in pan because 1/2 cup oil is so much (for me); had to add close to that amount though, because the tofu absorbed almost all of that oil. I will make this again, but with some sauce to flavor the vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I enjoyed this dish. Instead of frozen veggies I used steamed fresh vegetables and a homemade hot peanut sauce also from this site. A healthier way is to use canola oil and served with brown rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Found it somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Scheiman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is hands-down the tastiest tofu recipe I've ever made - my husband and I love it! It's messy to coat the tofu with the cornstarch mixture, but so worth the clean-up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matilda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States