Tofu Peanut Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
really great, though i did double the amount of vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
not sure what I did wrong but it was disasterous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very good. We were first time tofu eaters and we all liked this dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Excellent made with fresh veggies and homemade peanut sauce. I added some minced garlic and salt to the vegetables to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very tasty, if you add sauce to the vegs., such as soy sauce, or a liquidy peanut sauce, or some other stir fry sauce. I used fresh vegs. (snow peas, bell pepper, onion), which cooked during the stir-frying, and a homemade peanut sauce. The vegs. were perfectly crisp-tender! I did try it exactly as written; pleasant, but the vegs. needed something. The tofu cubes were very good - loved the peanuts & ginger! I started with less oil in pan because 1/2 cup oil is so much (for me); had to add close to that amount though, because the tofu absorbed almost all of that oil. I will make this again, but with some sauce to flavor the vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I enjoyed this dish. Instead of frozen veggies I used steamed fresh vegetables and a homemade hot peanut sauce also from this site. A healthier way is to use canola oil and served with brown rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Found it somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Scheiman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is hands-down the tastiest tofu recipe I've ever made - my husband and I love it! It's messy to coat the tofu with the cornstarch mixture, but so worth the clean-up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matilda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
As a vegetarian (10 months and going strong!), I was anxious to eat something rich and hearty today. I absolutely love Thai coconut curries and soups, so this recipe was very appealing to me. My local grocery store didn't have any peanut sauce by the jar. Instead, I found Taste of Thai® brand Peanut Sauce Mix- which was a package of 2 envelopes of powder. The directions say to mix both envelopes of mix with 1 can of coconut milk to yield 2 cups of sauce, so I used 1 packet with about 3/4 can of coconut milk to make more sauce. I fried the tofu over HIGH heat because it was taking more than 5 minutes to turn golden brown over medium heat. Another thing: I looked at how much oil was left in the pan and decided to drain off ALL OF IT! After I got rid of the oil, I drained the fried tofu onto some paper towels and proceeded to make the sauce in the same wok until it thickened. I then added the fried tofu along with the veggies. I used frozen stir fry veggies, and I didn't care for the wet, soggy texture. I would definitely use fresh veggies next time for a more desireable al dente texture. All in all, great flavor, but I have to admit I regretted not being generous with the ginger. I would use 1 HEAPING tbs. of minced ginger next time. This stir-fry was served with brown rice. Could do without rice or noodles... easily. All that tofu really fills you up. THIS IS A DELICIOUS STICK-TO-YOUR-RIBS type of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baybee Caix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This is my favorite tofu recipe by far. I used half the amount of cornstarch and omitted the frozen vegetables, using sliced red pepper, broccoli and bias cut carrots instead. I also cooked the veggies in a little soy and hoison sauce. Unfortunately the peanut sauce I used was too spice for my kids but I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States