Tofu Peanut Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I used a Thai peanut sauce and fresh veggies (broccoli, bamboo shoots, zucchini, sprouts, mushrooms), added fresh minced garlic and canned ginger. After frying all the tofu (about five batches in a wok), cleaned the wok out, put all tofu in, added peanuts and sauce, and finally, the already cooked veggies. GREAT taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
The best tofu recipe ever! We love it and make it all the time. I use whatever veggies I have in the fridge and it's awesome every time. We can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Prep time says 15 minutes, but apparently doesn't include the time it takes to make the sauce. Just a lot more work than I expected. Oddly, I am usually the one that likes new dishes and husband doesn't, but this time he liked it and I just didn't care for the taste. Not the worst thing I ever had, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
really great, though i did double the amount of vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
not sure what I did wrong but it was disasterous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Lynn Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very good. We were first time tofu eaters and we all liked this dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Excellent made with fresh veggies and homemade peanut sauce. I added some minced garlic and salt to the vegetables to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very tasty, if you add sauce to the vegs., such as soy sauce, or a liquidy peanut sauce, or some other stir fry sauce. I used fresh vegs. (snow peas, bell pepper, onion), which cooked during the stir-frying, and a homemade peanut sauce. The vegs. were perfectly crisp-tender! I did try it exactly as written; pleasant, but the vegs. needed something. The tofu cubes were very good - loved the peanuts & ginger! I started with less oil in pan because 1/2 cup oil is so much (for me); had to add close to that amount though, because the tofu absorbed almost all of that oil. I will make this again, but with some sauce to flavor the vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I enjoyed this dish. Instead of frozen veggies I used steamed fresh vegetables and a homemade hot peanut sauce also from this site. A healthier way is to use canola oil and served with brown rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Found it somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Scheiman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States