Tofu Peanut Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Great recipe and very filling. I had to use more cornstarch then stated in the recipe. I also used 1/2 of the required oil (heart healthy) to fry up the tofu. To make it a full meal, just add a little bit of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Next time I'll use at least a cup of peanut sauce, but this was great. I Added the veggies in the last bit of simmering to add flavor, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Killer recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband and I loved the tofu, but the veggies lacked flavor. Next time I will use fresh veggies and more seasoning on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Fabulous! I used grated ginger instead of fresh ginger, following the differences in measurement, but I ended up adding extra ginger because it tasted to wonderful! This is my new favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Yummy and very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Not bad Not bad at all. I used a schezwan sauce and chopped walnuts in substitution of the peanut sauce/peanut combination. I used a tablespoon of olive oil for frying the veggies & a tablespoon of olive oil for frying the tofu. I also didn't have fresh ginger; so I used 1/2 a teaspoon of ground and it still gave it a nice flavor. There are endless possibilities with this recipe as a base. I also really liked how the cornbread turned out as a batter on the tofu. It came out nice and golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Very tasty. Followed the recipe as written. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
It was good but I will definately do less peanut sauce and tofu next time. It was very overpowering for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Wonderful flavors. I took a combination of suggestions: Fresh veggies, stir fried with chinese 5 spice in very little canola oil. Added tofu (not fried) that had been flavored with 5 spice and a touch of Kecap (a sweet soy sauce). Served this mix over a bed of asian noodles with the "The best Thai Curry Peanut sauce" (from this website) as suggested. You will make this again and the fat content has been cut back drastically so enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States