Tofu Peanut Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This makes for a pretty darn good meal. I liked it. Another option if you want to cut the fat content down some, is to substitute the dry fry method when prepping the tofu (google it if you don't know how). That will eliminate the need for deep frying methods. This will cut down the oil requirements, eliminate the eggs and cornstarch, and will help dry out the tofu enough where it won't fall apart. This will also result in the sauce being absorbed a little better. Either way though, this is a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Loved it! Got my boyfriend to eat tofu. Made extra sauce and served it over rice noodles. YUM I used powdered ginger instead of fresh, and fresh veggies instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawbakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windham, New York, USA
Living In: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Even better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made these 3 times so far and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This tofu stir-fry is delicious. My husband, a meat and potatoes man, even enjoyed it. My kids are not big meat eaters so this meal was perfect for them. The tofu is unoffensive to their taste buds. I used 5 different types of fresh vegetables. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I softened 3 cloves of garlic, a quarter of a large white onion, and a 1/2 teaspoon of minced ginger in oil in a wok. Then I added broccoli, red and green pepper, mushrooms, and some sliced water chestnuts, and cooked them in some jarred peanut sauce. In a separate pan, I fried the breaded tofu cubes until they were crispy and turning brown, then lifted them out of the oil with a slotted spoon and added them to the veggies in the wok. I drizzled on more peanut sauce and added some Sriracha chili sauce, and stirred everything up. We ate it with brown rice. I had never had tofu cooked this way and I really enjoyed it. I wish that it had stayed crispy after I added it to the veggies and sauce, but it kept a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
yum! I used a bag of frozen peppers to save time, and added a can each of bean sprouts and bamboo shoots. I tossed the veggies back in the pan when the tofu was done to distribute the peanut sauce more evenly. Served over rice noodles...it was great! I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennafir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Easy to make but I have had much better tofu peanut stir-fries. This one fell flat. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe was a disaster for me. I usually stir fry tofu without breading it and it's great but I decided to go along and bread it. I may have cut the tofu pieces too small but the cornstarch and egg became all gooey and tasted weird. Next time I definitely won't try and bread it and just stir fry the tofu like normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Wang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mar Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States