Tofu Peanut Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was soooo delicious! I kept eating the vegetables even though I was full because this tasted so good. Used Thai Peanut Sauce recipe from the website as someone suggested. Next time, I may try panko bread crumbs instead of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe! I used the 'best peanut sauce recipe' on this site, and made a few modifications: flour instead of corn starch when frying the tofu, and for the veggies, I started sauteeing a tablespoon each of chopped ginger and garlic, then added a tablespoon of soy sauce and a tablespoon of the peanut sauce. Gave a great flavor to the veggies that worked nicely with the tofu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I looooove this recipe. I started looking for tofu recipes when my father-in-law who is a vegan, came to visit. It was made specifically for him, but after tasting this, the entire family wanted it.This was my third attempt at a tofu recipe and this is just absolutely delicious. My hardcore husband who does nothing but beef, gave this a 5 star rating so that should tell you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is the best way to cook tofu. It's nice and crispy. I used fresh vegetables: pea pods and mushrooms. It was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Added peanut sauce to the veggies. Used Trader Joe's Peanut sauce. Needed a little soy sauce added for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is my favorite way to have tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
first time i used tofu, simple and good. I would do this again but with fresh vegitation, and I made my own peanut sauce "The Best Thai Peanut Sauce." I will use this in college
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluevwman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This makes for a pretty darn good meal. I liked it. Another option if you want to cut the fat content down some, is to substitute the dry fry method when prepping the tofu (google it if you don't know how). That will eliminate the need for deep frying methods. This will cut down the oil requirements, eliminate the eggs and cornstarch, and will help dry out the tofu enough where it won't fall apart. This will also result in the sauce being absorbed a little better. Either way though, this is a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Loved it! Got my boyfriend to eat tofu. Made extra sauce and served it over rice noodles. YUM I used powdered ginger instead of fresh, and fresh veggies instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawbakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windham, New York, USA
Living In: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Even better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States