Tofu Peanut Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I just made this, and had to rate it. All I can say is "yum!". I added fresh broccoli to the veg mix, and made sure to press the tofu to get out the excess water before hand. To make the peanut sauce I used the "best thai peanut sauce" recipe (found on allrecipes). I used olive oil to fry the tofu, and it tasted great. I made sure to drain the excess oil before adding just enough sauce to coat the tofu, and then I put the veg back in and tossed it all together over low heat. I served it over rice, and it was just delicious. The best part is I have left overs for the week :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kyllburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I love this recipe! I used fresh vegtable and added soy sauce to it while it cooked. The best peanut sauce is made by Trader Joes. I tried another kind and it was kind of sweet. Trader Joes is not. Oh, I also added some slice mushrooms to the stir-fry as well. I have made it twice and I keep a jar of peanut sauce in the cabinet now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
It was great even though it was my first time using TOFU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adeclercq
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was my first time making a tofu dish for my two daughters and husband. It turned out great. I dipped the tofu in water instead of egg to make the dish vegan, and I fried them up in 1/4 cup oil and dumped out the remaining. Next time I might pour 1/2 cup peanut sause over tofu and the remaining 1/4 cup over the veggies so they are more flavorful. Everyone was happy with this dinner and the leftovers were pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Wow this is so amazing at first ill admit i was a bit skeptical but after tasting it all i can say is wow this is truly amazing! Really the best way to tofu for the best time im just so impressed thank u so much for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was really good & my first time making tofu! I used snow peas, red & yellow capsicum & canned water chestnuts as someone else suggested. Served it with brown rice. Was sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made it as-is and loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My eight-year old daughter is finding that she's not a big fan of meat, and wanted to try cooking tofu for dinner. I, on the other hand, am a big fan of meat and generally turn my nose up at tofu. I decided to humour her, searching for highly rated tofu dishes on Allrecipes. She honed in on this recipe. It was simply amazing. My whole family loved the dish, even dad the carnivore (me). We prepared this with fresh vegetables: red pepper, snow peas, bok choy, green onion, and water chestnuts. My only change on this one would be to either reduce the oil for frying the tofu or to drain it after frying. The remaining oil didn't combine well with the peanut sauce, and left a bit of a soupy separated pool of oil in the bottom of the dish. Thanks for posting, and for changing my opinions on tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I am only giving this four stars because I made several modifications to the recipe. It turned out great! Like some of the other reviews, I simply marinated the tofu in a little soy sauce a touch of peanut sauce instead of the egg and cornstarch. I also added a bit of thinly cut sliced beef and extra small shrimp in while I was sauteeing the tofu. Lastly, I added some canned pineapple chunks as a bit of a sweet garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Delicious and easy! But, not so good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States