Tofu Peanut Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Delicious! I made coconut jasmine rice to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe! I used fresh veggies: Broccoli, red pepper, green pepper, red onion, bamboo shoots, celery, carrot and bean sprouts. Buy extra firm tofu and cut it into 1/4 to 1/2 inch squares. If you drain the tofu it shouldn't crumble. By cutting it smaller, you get more peanut taste instead of tofu. I also poured the rest of the peanut sauce, from the jar, over the dish when I was done. I might suggest pouring some peanut sauce over the veggies too and heating through if you really like peanut sauce like we do. This makes a great left over for lunch. I added soy sauce to the rice I served it on and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
For the new year we plan on eating meat only 2 days a week, so we tried this as it is a vegetarian dish. My husband LOVED it, I thought the veggies were a bit dry. I tried adding more peanut sauce to fix the problem, but it made it too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIE6208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was a good and easy recipe that was enjoyed by our whole family. Peanut sauce was not used, we used a thai marinade sauce which more preferable to our palettes since one of our family members has an allergy to peanuts. I would make this again. It was served with steamed rice, orange chicken (from this site) and singapore noodles (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Great flavor and texture! Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This recipe was totally edible and my husband and I both liked it, but we are both of the opinion that peanut sauces simply go better with noodle dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was almost great. The problem may have been my own and not the recipe's. The tofu was nice and crunchy until I added it to the vegetables. Then it got soggy. May just add it as a side dish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I needed something to finish up my home-made peanut sauce in the fridge, and this fit nicely. A couple of suggestions though: I cut my tofu too big, and I think that it should be cut into smaller cubes, as it absorbs more flavour. I stir-fried the veggies with sesame oil and soya sauce, and than added them back to the tofu mixture for more flavour. Personally, I thought it needed a bit more spice. I will make this again, but next time I'll probablly add five spice powder as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was a great recipe -- I followed it exactly, but found that it took closer to 15 minutes, rather than 5, to brown the tofu. The tofu coating was nice and crispy. I also used a bit of soy sauce when stir-frying the veggies, which was a nice addition, and served everything over jasmine rice. When I make this again (and I will!), I plan to use extra firm tofu; firm tofu held up just fine, but I prefer the texture of extra-firm in stir fry. Also, I will try making my own peanut sauce, since the bottled stuff is never as good. Wonderful quick, easy, cheap recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Pleasantly surprised. Not really a big fan of peanut-y things so I was really pleased at how much I enjoyed it. Served it at a dinner party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States