Tofu Peanut Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
really great, though i did double the amount of vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
not sure what I did wrong but it was disasterous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very good. We were first time tofu eaters and we all liked this dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Excellent made with fresh veggies and homemade peanut sauce. I added some minced garlic and salt to the vegetables to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very tasty, if you add sauce to the vegs., such as soy sauce, or a liquidy peanut sauce, or some other stir fry sauce. I used fresh vegs. (snow peas, bell pepper, onion), which cooked during the stir-frying, and a homemade peanut sauce. The vegs. were perfectly crisp-tender! I did try it exactly as written; pleasant, but the vegs. needed something. The tofu cubes were very good - loved the peanuts & ginger! I started with less oil in pan because 1/2 cup oil is so much (for me); had to add close to that amount though, because the tofu absorbed almost all of that oil. I will make this again, but with some sauce to flavor the vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I enjoyed this dish. Instead of frozen veggies I used steamed fresh vegetables and a homemade hot peanut sauce also from this site. A healthier way is to use canola oil and served with brown rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Found it somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Scheiman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is hands-down the tastiest tofu recipe I've ever made - my husband and I love it! It's messy to coat the tofu with the cornstarch mixture, but so worth the clean-up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matilda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
As a vegetarian (10 months and going strong!), I was anxious to eat something rich and hearty today. I absolutely love Thai coconut curries and soups, so this recipe was very appealing to me. My local grocery store didn't have any peanut sauce by the jar. Instead, I found Taste of Thai® brand Peanut Sauce Mix- which was a package of 2 envelopes of powder. The directions say to mix both envelopes of mix with 1 can of coconut milk to yield 2 cups of sauce, so I used 1 packet with about 3/4 can of coconut milk to make more sauce. I fried the tofu over HIGH heat because it was taking more than 5 minutes to turn golden brown over medium heat. Another thing: I looked at how much oil was left in the pan and decided to drain off ALL OF IT! After I got rid of the oil, I drained the fried tofu onto some paper towels and proceeded to make the sauce in the same wok until it thickened. I then added the fried tofu along with the veggies. I used frozen stir fry veggies, and I didn't care for the wet, soggy texture. I would definitely use fresh veggies next time for a more desireable al dente texture. All in all, great flavor, but I have to admit I regretted not being generous with the ginger. I would use 1 HEAPING tbs. of minced ginger next time. This stir-fry was served with brown rice. Could do without rice or noodles... easily. All that tofu really fills you up. THIS IS A DELICIOUS STICK-TO-YOUR-RIBS type of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baybee Caix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This is my favorite tofu recipe by far. I used half the amount of cornstarch and omitted the frozen vegetables, using sliced red pepper, broccoli and bias cut carrots instead. I also cooked the veggies in a little soy and hoison sauce. Unfortunately the peanut sauce I used was too spice for my kids but I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States