Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Absolutely declicious, even my 5 year old who tends to be picky completely enjoyed it. I drained the tofu of excess wate with paper towel and dredged the slices in flour, then egg and then the crumb mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was very enjoyable; not a bit left. I did as some reviewers suggested and dipped the tofu in egg before the bread crumbs and had no problem with them sticking. The one thing I did a little differently was to add some garden fresh tomato slices on the top before adding the cheese. It added a great taste and was a way to use some of the tomatoes I had. Thanks so much for sharing! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
tell them its chicken and everyone will believe you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
"I didn't think tofu could taste so good!" said my husband. I patted dry the tofu slices, dredged them in flour then egg then crumbs as suggested by Elena in the reviews. It tasted so good!!! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I just made this tonight and had to come on and write my review. I've made a few tofu dishes before that had good reviews and I've ended up throwing them out. I am a new vegetarian. Due to my poor results in the past, I followed the revised instructions from some of the other reviewers. I drained the tofu and froze overnight. After thawing I used the flour, egg, then breadcrumbs and baked. I then put it in a skillet and fried with Pam. I will probably try with a little olive oil next time. I then put it in the baking dish with sauce and let it sit in the fridge for about 4 hours. I added zucchini and more sauce and then baked. I did use 1 1/2 jars of sauce but I like a lot of sauce. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was ok. I followed some other reviewers' advice and froze the sliced tofu before breading, then baked. I don't know how anyone could ever mistake this for chicken, but it was decent. It was a good way to use up the remaining tofu I had in the house, but I won't likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Great recipe. I want to add that I noticed everyone recommended freezing the tofu first, then going through the trouble of squeezing water between paper towels, bla bla, baking first, then frying, then baking again...um...not necessary. As long as you have extra firm tofu, simply drain the water from the packaging, dip the tofu in the bread crumbs (and you DO NOT need to dip in eggs, the crumbs stick just fine without it), then bake it. You don't even have to fry it. That simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My husband and I stopped eating meat and are always looking for new ways to add protein. While I don't like or dislike tofu, I eat it because I need to. I could not tell that tofu was used in this recipe - it was soooo good. Lucky for us I made enough for lunch the next day! I think I could've fooled my son with this recipe - he'd think it was chicken. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridanative64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was top notch. I followed some suggestions and pre-baked before frying, and also dipped in egg before breading. My package of tofu was 14 oz. and when sliced it yielded nine pieces which fit nicely in a 9x13 pan in one layer. Firmer texture than eggplant, softer than chicken- maybe close to veal. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
i added some extra veggies and it was delightful : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States