Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I just followed the recipe to the letter. Served with garlic bread. GREAT dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
We had this for the first time tonight. Delicious. I did use whole wheat bread crumbs that I seasoned, added quite a bit more garlic to the sauce, and for the mozzarella, where I would ordinarily use Daiya, I tried a vegan mozz shred from Trader Joe's. Something I never saw in the store before. It melted perfectly, and was very tasty. Not so much right out of the bag. My husband asked me to double the recipe next time. We are vegans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a simple recipe with good results. My kids loved it! I had to use a lot more EVOO to saute though. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 Blonde Cubs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I love tofu and will even eat it raw so I was excited to try this. Since the bread crumbs didn't stick to the tofu, I just layered it in the dish and it turned out fine. Both hubby and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious! I used a lot more tomato sauce than the recipe called for as I did not find the amount to be enough. I also used vegan cheese (daiya) and vegan parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great recipe although because I did some of the changes as mentioned by others, it took a little more time. (i.e. I baked the tofu beforehand). Also, I used Medium tofu (as this is all I had on hand) so I had to be extra careful that it didn't fall apart. My husband loved it too and he doesn't like tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Really tasty & easy to make..my only problem is the frying of the breaded tofu didn't work for me but that's my own issue (I can never do it lol)! Delish and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Tried the recipe "as is" and it was really good although I was generous with all the seasoning knowing tofu needs it. Next time trying the suggestion of another reviewer and building on the breading portion just to vary it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Being the first time EVER to eat Tofu, I was a little hesitant on recipes. I went through MANY MANY Tofu recipes and finally decided to try this one! I loved it! My boys LOVED it! I made a few changes. I didn't have basil on hand since I wasn't home when I made this so I used Italian seasoning (which I think turned out way better.) Instead of using bread crumbs I used Kellogg's Special K Cereal, put it in a plastic bag and crumbled it. I have to be honest, it was a little hard to work with but then again I've never handled Tofu before. Great recipe definitely will be kept in my family recipe book! Thanks for this recipe, from a Single mom of 3 boys! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
When I first saw this recipe, I was intrigued? Tofu Parmigiana? That sounds interesting? I decided to try it for dinner. My husband hates tofu, but he tried it and to my surprize he liked it! Glory Hallelujah! I found a tofu recipe he will eat! My son(the picky eater)also loved it! We thought it tasted just like eggplant parmigiana! I did however make a few changes to the recipe, just to accomidate for lack there-of, or for taste preferences. I drained sliced tofu between 2 kitchen towels pressed by a large pan on top for 15 mins. I then used egg rather than water to dip slices in and made my own bread crumbs by using 1/2 c. plain crumbs mixed with 1/4 c. parm cheese, 1 tsp. mixed italian herbs, and 1 T. seasoned salt. fryed them in 1 part unsalted butter to 1 part olive oil for more of a buttery flavor. and used a homemade mushroom pasta sauce, seasoned with oregano, basil and garlic, like in the recipe. Topped it with mozzarella and parm cheese, like in the recipe and baked it according to directions. Perfecto! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States