Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Every time I have made this, everybody loved it. I make ahead tomato sauce (with onions, garlic, oregano) which I freeze and keep handy for this recipe. I also freeze the slices of tofu for 30 minutes, dip it in egg and then breadcrumbs. I use a mix of mozzarella and old cheddar. Delicious even when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this using the dredge in flour, then eggs, then bread crumbs method that others mentioned. I froze in slices for about 15 minutes prior. I baked in over 15 minutes each side, slice turned out nice and crispy. It was late at night, so I put them in the fridge and the next morning assembled the parmigiana. It turned out great! I will definetly make this again. I also might try alternating layers of eggplant and tofu because I like eggplant parm also! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Tastes sooooo good! A favorite in our house! I don't change a darn thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I am a vegetarian and I love tofu. However there are non vegge peeps in my family. Those people loved this dish. My 2 year old son gobbled it down and my hubby went back for seconds. I used fresh mozzarella and fresh basil. This is going in my recipe box and will be makeing it AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Excellent, I used panko and added my own herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was fabulous! I really would not have known there was not eggplant in it, if I didn't make it myself. I did make a few changes as other suggested --- did not soak tofu, just dried really well in paper towels after cutting it into 1/4" thick slices. Then I baked on a foil lined baking sheet for 15-20 minutes as well as I then coated in one beaten egg before adding breadcrumb mixture. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My pantry is poorly stocked, so I omitted the oregano and basil. I also replaced the mozzarella with Daiya mozzarella-style shreds, which melted quite well (though they don't taste quite the same). Forgot to dunk the tofu in water before coating it, so it only used about half of the bread crumb mixture. Despite all these alterations, I thought it tasted great! The next time I have tofu, I'm definitely going to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This dish is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was suprising delicious! I sprinkled the leftover bread crumb mixture over it before putting the mozzarella on top. I have a teen that wants to eat less meat and we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I loved the flavours but couldnt get over the tofu consistency...I also tried the baking method and it was still firm but just not our thing! I will be using the the recipie for eggplant parmigiana as rest of the recipie is great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States