Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
SO amazing! I didn't have oregano nor basil so I used marjoram, celery spice & parsley. I'm a vegetarian so i eat a lot of tofu and this i will making again. I ate with salad and pasta on the side. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I squeezed out the tofu block between two plates, then cut it and froze for 30 minutes. After that, I dipped the pieces in flour, egg, and then crumbs and baked for 15 minutes on each side at 350 degrees (total of 30 min). Then put some sauce on the bottom of the square pan, added breaded tofu, cheese, and repeated the layering. 20 minutes at 400 and they were done and delicious. They really tasted and felt like breaded cheese and my wife and I loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Not bad. Make sure tofu not too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was delicious. And using the correct way to prepare the tofu, my family had no idea it was even tofu! And it was their first taste of tofu. I baked the tofu instead of frying and it came out wonderful and alot more healthy. I used 2% cheese and had a wonderful, guilt free meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Every time I have made this, everybody loved it. I make ahead tomato sauce (with onions, garlic, oregano) which I freeze and keep handy for this recipe. I also freeze the slices of tofu for 30 minutes, dip it in egg and then breadcrumbs. I use a mix of mozzarella and old cheddar. Delicious even when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this using the dredge in flour, then eggs, then bread crumbs method that others mentioned. I froze in slices for about 15 minutes prior. I baked in over 15 minutes each side, slice turned out nice and crispy. It was late at night, so I put them in the fridge and the next morning assembled the parmigiana. It turned out great! I will definetly make this again. I also might try alternating layers of eggplant and tofu because I like eggplant parm also! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Tastes sooooo good! A favorite in our house! I don't change a darn thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I am a vegetarian and I love tofu. However there are non vegge peeps in my family. Those people loved this dish. My 2 year old son gobbled it down and my hubby went back for seconds. I used fresh mozzarella and fresh basil. This is going in my recipe box and will be makeing it AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Excellent, I used panko and added my own herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was fabulous! I really would not have known there was not eggplant in it, if I didn't make it myself. I did make a few changes as other suggested --- did not soak tofu, just dried really well in paper towels after cutting it into 1/4" thick slices. Then I baked on a foil lined baking sheet for 15-20 minutes as well as I then coated in one beaten egg before adding breadcrumb mixture. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States