Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! This recipe has become a weekly staple for me and my non-vegetarian boyfriend. Changes I've made are: not dipping the tofu in water; pressing each slice of tofu in paper towel; baking the tofu slices in 350F for about 10 minutes prior to dipping in bread crumbs; making my own seasoned bread crumbs by combining plain bread crumbs with spices and garlic powder; and using a flavoured pasta sauce (one jar is good for two dishes) instead of plain tomato sauce. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My son (whose dad is a real foodie), loved this so much he dared compare it with his father's cooking. That made me feel like the best mom ever. I usually would make my own sauce, but I used a gourmet jar from stonewall kitchen. The meal looks and tastes substantial, I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Wow...my husband made this for ,e and it is surprisingly yummy! even my teenager liked it! Will make again...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Super recipe! This has convinced a lot of my family to love tofu. I have altered the recipe several times. I hate soaking, breading, etc...too much time. I drain, pat dry then slice the tofu with a cheese slicer, put it on a lightly oiled baking stone and sprinkle with a spice mixture, Penzeys' Mitchell Street Steak Seasoning is fantastic. Bake in a moderate oven until the tofu starts to turn golden then turn, sprinkle and bake on the other side. You can then use it in this recipe, refrigerate or freeze for later use. Try different cheeses, a touch of asiago is great. Thanks for this recipe, it really gave me confidence to cook with tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good! My first TOFU recipe! Hubby really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My husband made this the other night. (So, man friendly - lol.) I came home from work and the house smelled divinely of garlic! (I'm sure he used more than the recipe dictated.) It was SO delicious. Didn't miss meat or noodles one bit. A HUGE keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turnin40EatinBetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Froze tofu, defrosted, squeezed out water, sliced 1/4 thick, sandwiched between paper towel & 2 cookie sheets with a bowl of fruit for weight, then baked tofu and followed the remaining directions. Excellent for vegetarians and meat eaters alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made this today and took the advice of others who suggested freezing slices of tofu on cookie sheet, then dipping slices in flour, egg, and then the breadcrumb mix. Sprayed canola oil on a baking sheet and baked the tofu at 350 for 15 min. on each side. I used a store-bought spaghetti sauce with spinach and cheese. Put a bit of sauce in an 8x8 baking dish, then tofu, more sauce, mozzarella, parmesan, then repeated for another layer. Baked at 350 for 20 min. Wonderful and delish!! Husband had no idea I used tofu and thoroughly enjoyed the dish. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I've never had tofu before and this recipe was great! I wasn't sure what to expect never having had tofu. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Made this last night for supper and the kids just gobbled it up. I love healthy recipes that work out and taste delicious! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States