Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I make this a lot for our vegetarian family (including 2 teenagers). I top it with a lasagne-like ricotta topping (ricotta mixed with egg, salt and some herbs). I serve it with a side of angel hair pasta, sauteed in garlic and grapeseed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIAMIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious! I layered it in a lasagna style with macaroni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banffjasper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was delicious. I made it according to the recipe, but to help the bread crumbs stick, I dredged the tofu slices in flour and dipped them in a beaten egg before pressing them in to the bread crumb coating. Even my carnivore husband who HATES tofu, loved this (and didn't know it was tofu until I told him). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Markwalde
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I laid the tofu pieces side by side although it looks like they are stacked in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made this with the changes people suggested and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I added spinach in between layers of tofu before baking, which gave it a really nice color and tasted fantastic. I also used panko breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs and it REALLY gave the tofu a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My hubby and I enjoyed this, but my 10 year old didn't like it as much. You do need to dry the pieces of tofu with a paper towel. I took the advice of others and baked mine at 350 for about 15 minutes on each side first, then dredged in flour, egg, and breadcrumb mixture, then fried it. After that I layered sauce, tofu, cheese, repeat and baked it in a bread pan so there were more layers. I probably used 1 cup of cheese rather than 4 ounces. I'd make again for sure for the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
breading would not stick after frying and it was a bit salty. I recommend going the extra effort to make a real sauce rather than mixing a few herbs into a can of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Amazing.....this was a delicious dish. I will make this instead of the eggplant. I dipped the tofu in an egg and smothered it with Italian breadcrumbs........delish! This recipe is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! This recipe has become a weekly staple for me and my non-vegetarian boyfriend. Changes I've made are: not dipping the tofu in water; pressing each slice of tofu in paper towel; baking the tofu slices in 350F for about 10 minutes prior to dipping in bread crumbs; making my own seasoned bread crumbs by combining plain bread crumbs with spices and garlic powder; and using a flavoured pasta sauce (one jar is good for two dishes) instead of plain tomato sauce. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States