Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I have to give this 5 stars. My husband and daughter actually ate it. They didn't know there was tofu in in though. I froze and crumpled the tofu and it looked like canned chicken or something. This was my first time cooking with tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Sorry I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin' for cash
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I like this dish! I baked my tofu instead of frying it, and then refrigerated the slices for a few hours (gives the tofu a firmer texture.) I made it in layers like a lazagna(sauce/tofu/sauce/cheese/tofu/sauce/ a little more cheese.) I used my own sauce. I served this with mashed cauliflower, sauteed greens, and a salad. I might make this again (but maybe not, my husband didn't like it very much.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I followed the advice of others and baked the breaded tofu first. I added spinach between layers, next time I'll add more spinach for sure. A great recipe that I look forward to making again. Always looking for good tofu recipes and this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mispirit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My entire family, both vegetarians and meat eaters, enjoy this recipe. It's so nice to find something that everyone will like! And, the fact that it's economical is a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
After making this recipe quite a few times, I think I've perfected it. Always freeze tofu before you use it! I use extra firm tofu, thaw it and squeeze out all the extra water. Slice it up, then soak them in vegetable broth for a bit. I then squeeze them out a little, dip them in flour, then egg, then the crumb/cheese mixture. I then bake them at 350, 15 minutes each side. I add spinach in my layers, otherwise the rest stays the same. This is soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocemalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this dish last night. I am one of those who always likes to tweek my recipes. I added mushrooms, onions, bell pepper and fresh basil to the tomato sauce. Really added to the flavor!! Next time I am going to try yellow squash.. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Spectacular and easy, especially when paired with homemade marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent! Freeze tofu slices, then thaw before using - squeeze out excess water between paper towels. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon22465

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States