Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is soooo yummy! I was able to get my husband to eat it and he said he would never eat tofu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I hate tofu but this was great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVERYTOLEDO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Love it...I took the advice of Torontois and froze the tofu for 30 mins., dipped it in flour, then egg and last the breading. It was messy, but worth it. Then, put it in the oven (350 C) for 30 mins. (15 mins. on each side). Last, I put the tofu on the tomato sauce (below and on top) with cheese on top (I used pepper jack; it added spiciness to the dish. And a little bit of blue cheese; it added a little bit of zing!). Put it on the oven for 20 mins. It turn out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great tofu recipe! Like some of the other reviewers mentioned, you might not realize that there's tofu in the recipe! I actually like this recipe better with tofu! I made a few changes. I used panko, instead of bread crumbs, and used less parmesan. I also couldn't find an 8 inch square pan, so I used an 8 by 11 pan. This worked out well because I was able to lay most the tofu slices down in a single layer. The top was browning within 15 minutes, so I didn't put it in the oven for the full 20 minutes. Next time, I think we'll make this with some roasted spaghetti squash. Enjoy this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan103

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Where do i start! this was really yummy, my boyfriend loved it. We are vegetarians so i could not try the egg to make the breadcrumbs stick. I just dipped it in some vegetable broth and baked the tofu. I decided to do some testing and made one batch in the frying pan and just baked the other. Overall I say skip the frying the oven does the job just fine. Otherwise I would def make this again. Tofu is so affordable at just $1 or $2 a container. There's also room for a vegan to enjoy this dish, simply switch out the regular cheese for soy cheese! :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
My new favorite tofu recipe! Amazing. And I mean it. No substitutions or adjustments. Honestly, it's perfect exactly the way it is. Not the prettiest dish, though. x)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Absolutely declicious, even my 5 year old who tends to be picky completely enjoyed it. I drained the tofu of excess wate with paper towel and dredged the slices in flour, then egg and then the crumb mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was very enjoyable; not a bit left. I did as some reviewers suggested and dipped the tofu in egg before the bread crumbs and had no problem with them sticking. The one thing I did a little differently was to add some garden fresh tomato slices on the top before adding the cheese. It added a great taste and was a way to use some of the tomatoes I had. Thanks so much for sharing! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
tell them its chicken and everyone will believe you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
"I didn't think tofu could taste so good!" said my husband. I patted dry the tofu slices, dredged them in flour then egg then crumbs as suggested by Elena in the reviews. It tasted so good!!! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States