Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
One more vote for "surprisingly delicious." Since I'm used to doing this with other tofu recipes, before cooking I wrapped the tofu block in paper towels and put a heavy pot on top in order to press out as much moisture as possible. I think this helps ensure a firm, "meaty" texture, which works well for this recipe in particular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was surprisingly flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Perfect for a vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was very, very tasty! I will definitely be doing this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My husband (who rarely cooks and does not feel confident enough to improvise) made it exactly as directed. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kickassity
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I liked this, however, I needed an egg mix to make the bread crumbs really stick/stay. I also used super firm tofu and I'm glad I did... I don't think I would have cared to much for the texture otherwise. I'm a vegetarian and I eat tofu all the time but to bread and pan fry regular firm, it almost tastes like a soft filling. Definitely use extra or super firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was so much better than I had even expected. The breading adheres to the tofu, and the consistency has great-feel. And it serves up nicely - looks great, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I've never prepared tofu this way and way a little nervous about how it would turn out. Prep was easy, just be careful in handling the tofu and you'll be fine. We serve with pasta and some simple salad and the plates were clean and looking for seconds. Great middle of the week dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was my first time eating tofu, and thanks to this recipe, I have to say it was delicious!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this dish according to the directions. It was a great Italian tofu dish. The only issue I noticed was that the breaking didn't stick to the tofu well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States