Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I pressed my tofu and dipped in scrambled egg/water mixture prior to the bread crumbs(i left out the Parmesan). I also used leftover canned pasta sauce, and added all the the Parmesan and mozzarella to the top. It was quite tasty! I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was my first experience with tofu and I enjoyed it. I would cut the tofu a little thicker for easier handling and I'd definitely use a extra firm tofu. You can add whatever spices you want for more flavor, but what's presented here is tasty. I'll be adding this to my staple of meatless meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine M. Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
One more vote for "surprisingly delicious." Since I'm used to doing this with other tofu recipes, before cooking I wrapped the tofu block in paper towels and put a heavy pot on top in order to press out as much moisture as possible. I think this helps ensure a firm, "meaty" texture, which works well for this recipe in particular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was surprisingly flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Perfect for a vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was very, very tasty! I will definitely be doing this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My husband (who rarely cooks and does not feel confident enough to improvise) made it exactly as directed. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kickassity
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I liked this, however, I needed an egg mix to make the bread crumbs really stick/stay. I also used super firm tofu and I'm glad I did... I don't think I would have cared to much for the texture otherwise. I'm a vegetarian and I eat tofu all the time but to bread and pan fry regular firm, it almost tastes like a soft filling. Definitely use extra or super firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was so much better than I had even expected. The breading adheres to the tofu, and the consistency has great-feel. And it serves up nicely - looks great, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I've never prepared tofu this way and way a little nervous about how it would turn out. Prep was easy, just be careful in handling the tofu and you'll be fine. We serve with pasta and some simple salad and the plates were clean and looking for seconds. Great middle of the week dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States