Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
breading would not stick after frying and it was a bit salty. I recommend going the extra effort to make a real sauce rather than mixing a few herbs into a can of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
What's the point?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Amazing.....this was a delicious dish. I will make this instead of the eggplant. I dipped the tofu in an egg and smothered it with Italian breadcrumbs........delish! This recipe is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! This recipe has become a weekly staple for me and my non-vegetarian boyfriend. Changes I've made are: not dipping the tofu in water; pressing each slice of tofu in paper towel; baking the tofu slices in 350F for about 10 minutes prior to dipping in bread crumbs; making my own seasoned bread crumbs by combining plain bread crumbs with spices and garlic powder; and using a flavoured pasta sauce (one jar is good for two dishes) instead of plain tomato sauce. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My son (whose dad is a real foodie), loved this so much he dared compare it with his father's cooking. That made me feel like the best mom ever. I usually would make my own sauce, but I used a gourmet jar from stonewall kitchen. The meal looks and tastes substantial, I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Wow...my husband made this for ,e and it is surprisingly yummy! even my teenager liked it! Will make again...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Super recipe! This has convinced a lot of my family to love tofu. I have altered the recipe several times. I hate soaking, breading, etc...too much time. I drain, pat dry then slice the tofu with a cheese slicer, put it on a lightly oiled baking stone and sprinkle with a spice mixture, Penzeys' Mitchell Street Steak Seasoning is fantastic. Bake in a moderate oven until the tofu starts to turn golden then turn, sprinkle and bake on the other side. You can then use it in this recipe, refrigerate or freeze for later use. Try different cheeses, a touch of asiago is great. Thanks for this recipe, it really gave me confidence to cook with tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good! My first TOFU recipe! Hubby really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My husband made this the other night. (So, man friendly - lol.) I came home from work and the house smelled divinely of garlic! (I'm sure he used more than the recipe dictated.) It was SO delicious. Didn't miss meat or noodles one bit. A HUGE keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turnin40EatinBetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Froze tofu, defrosted, squeezed out water, sliced 1/4 thick, sandwiched between paper towel & 2 cookie sheets with a bowl of fruit for weight, then baked tofu and followed the remaining directions. Excellent for vegetarians and meat eaters alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States