Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good! My first TOFU recipe! Hubby really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My husband made this the other night. (So, man friendly - lol.) I came home from work and the house smelled divinely of garlic! (I'm sure he used more than the recipe dictated.) It was SO delicious. Didn't miss meat or noodles one bit. A HUGE keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turnin40EatinBetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Froze tofu, defrosted, squeezed out water, sliced 1/4 thick, sandwiched between paper towel & 2 cookie sheets with a bowl of fruit for weight, then baked tofu and followed the remaining directions. Excellent for vegetarians and meat eaters alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made this today and took the advice of others who suggested freezing slices of tofu on cookie sheet, then dipping slices in flour, egg, and then the breadcrumb mix. Sprayed canola oil on a baking sheet and baked the tofu at 350 for 15 min. on each side. I used a store-bought spaghetti sauce with spinach and cheese. Put a bit of sauce in an 8x8 baking dish, then tofu, more sauce, mozzarella, parmesan, then repeated for another layer. Baked at 350 for 20 min. Wonderful and delish!! Husband had no idea I used tofu and thoroughly enjoyed the dish. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I've never had tofu before and this recipe was great! I wasn't sure what to expect never having had tofu. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Made this last night for supper and the kids just gobbled it up. I love healthy recipes that work out and taste delicious! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was actually really good. My two teenage kids and husband are not tofu fans so i didn't tell them what was inside and said 'just eat it, you'll like it'. They actually cleaned off their plates and went back for more!!! A success. They asked me to make it again for dinner. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by whatwoodrhondado?
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is delicious, but I've given it only 3 stars because 1) the instructions for coating/breading are insufficient and I had to devise a better way, and 2) I think the dish would be better with a more robust (or even a jarred) sauce. To get my breading to stick, I dusted the tofu slabs in cornstarch and then dipped them in an egg wash before patting them into the seasoned breadcrumbs. I happened to use panko because that's what I had on hand, and I wanted a fuller, crunchier texture to the dish. The breading stayed on the tofu beautifully and left pretty much nothing in the pan! Next time - of which there will be many - I will use my favorite jarred Arrabiata sauce and probably make it my own by grating in a little fresh garlic and adding some fresh basil. Think I'll also use this breaded tofu as a protein source and pasta substitute when making vegetarian lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My first venture into cooking with tofu was a smashing success. Per the advice given in other reviews, I sliced the tofu, placed on baking sheet, and froze until firm. Removed from freezer and allowed to thaw, then pressed out the liquid. The texture in the finished dish really was (almost) like using veal. I was worried about the sauce being bland, but it turned out perfect. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My 6 yr old asks for this one weekly - instead of dipping the tofu in water I dip it in a beaten egg then coat tofu in breadcrumb mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Home Grown Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States