Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Just made this for family and guests and they all loved it! I didn't have some ingredients, so I did a few substitutions. Sub ricotta cheese for mozarella and for the top layer of cheese, had to use monterey jack since I had no mozarella. I added spinach and shredded carrots to the mixture and used 1 1/2 jar of spaghetti sauce. They all ate the bottom layers but didn't really touch the top, I'm guessing the jack cheese didn't go too well with the recipe. Anyhow, it was a hit and I'll be making again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
I added spinach and artichoke to the cheese and tofu mixture. It worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very good recipe. You really can't even tell that you're eating tofu. I used a whole jar of pasta sauce instead of just 1 cup and I doubled the rest of the sauce ingredients as well. I added fresh mushrooms, garlic, and chopped onions and it turned out fantastic!! Try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Like everyone says, it needs more sauce. Fine with the same amount of tofu and eggs, but double all the rest. Adding vegies makes an already delicious meal even more tasty. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Delicious. I loved this dish. I have had a hard time in the past with Tofu. Being a new vegetarian, I was looking for a tofu dish I would like, having failed in the past. If it wasn't for me actually making it myself, I would have never known there was Tofu in it. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Delicious. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
I made this tonight and had to stop myself from having FOURTHS! Next time I make it (and I know I will), I'll add more sauce and more cheese to the "sauce mixture". I used 16 oz. of tofu which I thought was plenty. I also recommend adding a whole bottle of sauce to the recipe. It was so delicious! I can't wait to eat it again tomorrow and the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I make it every Saturday. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Great for first time tofu eaters. I loved it. I followed some of the reviewer's tips and doubled the sauce, as well as the cheese, and I added spinach. It also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Really, really good! My only suggestion is an extra layer or two of marinara sauce because there is a lack of tomato taste. A sprinkling of Parmesan cheese also adds some zip. Wonderful texture though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States