Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
I added spinach and artichoke to the cheese and tofu mixture. It worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Delicious. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I make it every Saturday. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Really tasty when pipin' hot and still melty. I would recommend even adding fresh spinach in the layers or grated carrots for more volume and nutrition. Really tasty- I think it ended up being even cheaper to make than regular lasagne too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I haven't eaten tofu before so I was looking for a good recipe for my first experience. This was easy and tasted great. Thanks. I will definitely continue to experiment with tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was EXCELLENT.. and we're not vegetarians. My 2 year old now has a new favorite -- she ate 3 servings! The tofu almost faked my husband out (he thought it was ricotta) and he cringes at the thought of tofu! :) He also had seconds. I used Barilla no boil lasagne noodles (easy!), wound up using a whole jar of sauce (Ragu Robusto Garlic), almost doubled the mozarella. Next time, I think I will add the spinach and artichokes, someone else mentioned, plus some ricotta cheese. This was wonderful.. thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This is my FAVORITE recipe in the world! I make it all the time(i am having some tonight), the only problem is that you need almost twice as much sauce and cheese as it calls for and a bit more tofu, but it tastes amazing and even i can make it(i'm a 15 year old that can only make this and kraft dinner). try it, you'll love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I feed this to my "meat eating husband'' and he loved it! I kept the tofu a secert ,of course, and he went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very good recipe. You really can't even tell that you're eating tofu. I used a whole jar of pasta sauce instead of just 1 cup and I doubled the rest of the sauce ingredients as well. I added fresh mushrooms, garlic, and chopped onions and it turned out fantastic!! Try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Great for first time tofu eaters. I loved it. I followed some of the reviewer's tips and doubled the sauce, as well as the cheese, and I added spinach. It also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States