Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This review gets five stars for the fact that its the first time my husband and I tried tofu and it was totally "hidden" in the recipe and has gotten us to try tofu and get over our fear of it. But to be honest if I just rated it for taste only, then it would probably get 3 stars. As other reviewers have said, it far to plain and really needed some vegetables in it to bulk it up and make it more substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was a great base recipe. However there was not much filling. I will double the filling next time and add more sauce. You can do a lot with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Turns out great! Very easy and fast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great use of tofu in this recipe that really gives it the same consistency as ricotta. You really do need to season to make up for the sweetness and saltiness that the ricotta usually provides. While I enjoyed this recipe and plan to make it again with my own additions, I did find that the measurements weren't quite right. I would have used an additional package of tofu and a bit more seasoning. Still this is a great base to add your own items to. p.s. to make the tofu less watery ... a couple hours before you make, press it between two paper towels and lay something heavy on the top (I use a plate and a book) to drain some of the water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Tastes pretty close to regular lasagna. The tofu almost seems like ricotta cheese. Could definitely get used to this and very easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I found that I had to make so many alterations to this recipe to bring it up to standards - needed more sauce, more seasonings, more cheese, etc. - that by the time I was finished it was not even the same recipe anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was very good, but we also added more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelgrae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
We added some zucchini, onions, and lots of tomatoes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My boyfriend and I have been trying to eat healthier so we tried tofu for the first time with this recipe and it was really good even my very finicky 9 year old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I have never liked tofu but my 19 year old is a vegetarian so I made it for her... I loved it!! Everyone that tried it thought the tofu was ricotta cheese. I mixed everything together and left in fridge overnight to let the tofu absorb the sauce then made the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacitygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States