Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very good base. No one knew tofu was in it. I followed other recommendations and added spinach, zucchini, onions and mushrooms. I doubled the sauce and cheese. I left the milk out and still found it to be too wet. I did drain tofu well. I added extra seasonings. Its a base recipe. Do what you like. Get creative. I dont think you can go wrong. Update: no added milk. Not too wet. My kids 9 and 14 actually fight over the leftovers. I made a pan for a friend and her boys 7 and 5 only want this lasagna from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This review gets five stars for the fact that its the first time my husband and I tried tofu and it was totally "hidden" in the recipe and has gotten us to try tofu and get over our fear of it. But to be honest if I just rated it for taste only, then it would probably get 3 stars. As other reviewers have said, it far to plain and really needed some vegetables in it to bulk it up and make it more substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was a great base recipe. However there was not much filling. I will double the filling next time and add more sauce. You can do a lot with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Turns out great! Very easy and fast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great use of tofu in this recipe that really gives it the same consistency as ricotta. You really do need to season to make up for the sweetness and saltiness that the ricotta usually provides. While I enjoyed this recipe and plan to make it again with my own additions, I did find that the measurements weren't quite right. I would have used an additional package of tofu and a bit more seasoning. Still this is a great base to add your own items to. p.s. to make the tofu less watery ... a couple hours before you make, press it between two paper towels and lay something heavy on the top (I use a plate and a book) to drain some of the water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Tastes pretty close to regular lasagna. The tofu almost seems like ricotta cheese. Could definitely get used to this and very easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I found that I had to make so many alterations to this recipe to bring it up to standards - needed more sauce, more seasonings, more cheese, etc. - that by the time I was finished it was not even the same recipe anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was very good, but we also added more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelgrae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
We added some zucchini, onions, and lots of tomatoes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My boyfriend and I have been trying to eat healthier so we tried tofu for the first time with this recipe and it was really good even my very finicky 9 year old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States