Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I added sauteed mushrooms, onions, zucchini and fresh spinach. I agree that it is essential to press the water out of the tofu before combining it with other ingredients. I loved the richness of this dish but had trouble getting it to be flavorful enough. I added thyme, oregano, salt and pepper, but it was still a little bland. All in all a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATXcookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was amazing! I took some recommendations below and added 1 tbsp dried basil, and also on my own advice 3/4 tbsp red pepper flakes and this was just absolutely perfect. Decadent and wonderful vegetarian food, for sure! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I too added more cheese and doctored up marinara and this was a very good recipe! I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
With a few extras, this was fantastic! I took several other reviewers' advice and was very glad I did: used a full jar of sauce, make sure the tofu is dried and doubled the cheese. We also added a few of our favorite veggies: mushrooms, cauliflower, onions, zucchini as well as some Italian seasoning and red peppers. I think you could use whatever you wanted. I added these raw to the mix and with a little extra cooking time, it came out great! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a pretty good recipe. I "healthied" it up a little bit more than it already is. I doubled the tomato sauce, added more spices (garlic, salt, oregano, etc), used 1 cup fat free ricotta, 1/2 cup low fat cottage cheese and also added half a pack of frozen spinach (thawed). I also used fat free shredded mozarella cheese. I turned out pretty tasty and now I have dinner all week (table for one)! I would definitely make this again for myself to have a nice, tasty, healthy meal but I don't think I would necessarily make it if I had dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Since I can't eat too much cheese I thought I'd give this a try. Didn't tell the kids until they were halfway through about the tofu -- they loved it and now ask for it all the time for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
my husband begs me to make this -- everyone enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Really great and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yum, Doubled everything, if you don't it'll make a REALLY thin lasagna. Also I more than doubled all the seasonings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This turned out to be absolutely delicious! I did feel the need to add some things; as written this would have been a bit bland for us. First of all, I did separate layers of sauce and tofu mixture (I guess just to make more work for myself. lol). I sauteed three cloves of garlic and plenty of fresh mushrooms in olive oil, then added 3 cups of spaghetti sauce and let it simmer together for a while. I squeezed by tofu out by hand before crumbling and didn't have any problem with the lasagna being watery. We absolutely loved this and I will definitely make it again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States