Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a pretty good recipe. I "healthied" it up a little bit more than it already is. I doubled the tomato sauce, added more spices (garlic, salt, oregano, etc), used 1 cup fat free ricotta, 1/2 cup low fat cottage cheese and also added half a pack of frozen spinach (thawed). I also used fat free shredded mozarella cheese. I turned out pretty tasty and now I have dinner all week (table for one)! I would definitely make this again for myself to have a nice, tasty, healthy meal but I don't think I would necessarily make it if I had dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Since I can't eat too much cheese I thought I'd give this a try. Didn't tell the kids until they were halfway through about the tofu -- they loved it and now ask for it all the time for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
my husband begs me to make this -- everyone enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Really great and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yum, Doubled everything, if you don't it'll make a REALLY thin lasagna. Also I more than doubled all the seasonings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This turned out to be absolutely delicious! I did feel the need to add some things; as written this would have been a bit bland for us. First of all, I did separate layers of sauce and tofu mixture (I guess just to make more work for myself. lol). I sauteed three cloves of garlic and plenty of fresh mushrooms in olive oil, then added 3 cups of spaghetti sauce and let it simmer together for a while. I squeezed by tofu out by hand before crumbling and didn't have any problem with the lasagna being watery. We absolutely loved this and I will definitely make it again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Okay. Fairly easy and could maybe be punched up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My five year-old nephew proclaimed this to be the best lasagna he'd ever eaten. My omnivore family enjoyed it, never suspecting they were eating tofu! ; ) I sauteed red peppers, onions, and garlic, I added (too little) chopped, steamed kale, and I used a whole jar of pasta sauce. It certainly did help to press water out of the tofu, as others suggest. I will be making this again, with more veggies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I will make this again but I do not suggest following the recipe exactly. I used a can of sauce (always doctored-up with extra garli and wine, Newan's Own Traditional Herb Organic),omitted the nutmeg, and added lots of onion and peppers pre-cooked in olive oil with wilted spinach. This recipe looked boring to me without the additions but it's a good base reference for a vegetarian dish like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Night

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very good base. No one knew tofu was in it. I followed other recommendations and added spinach, zucchini, onions and mushrooms. I doubled the sauce and cheese. I left the milk out and still found it to be too wet. I did drain tofu well. I added extra seasonings. Its a base recipe. Do what you like. Get creative. I dont think you can go wrong. Update: no added milk. Not too wet. My kids 9 and 14 actually fight over the leftovers. I made a pan for a friend and her boys 7 and 5 only want this lasagna from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States