Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I too added more cheese and doctored up marinara and this was a very good recipe! I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
With a few extras, this was fantastic! I took several other reviewers' advice and was very glad I did: used a full jar of sauce, make sure the tofu is dried and doubled the cheese. We also added a few of our favorite veggies: mushrooms, cauliflower, onions, zucchini as well as some Italian seasoning and red peppers. I think you could use whatever you wanted. I added these raw to the mix and with a little extra cooking time, it came out great! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a pretty good recipe. I "healthied" it up a little bit more than it already is. I doubled the tomato sauce, added more spices (garlic, salt, oregano, etc), used 1 cup fat free ricotta, 1/2 cup low fat cottage cheese and also added half a pack of frozen spinach (thawed). I also used fat free shredded mozarella cheese. I turned out pretty tasty and now I have dinner all week (table for one)! I would definitely make this again for myself to have a nice, tasty, healthy meal but I don't think I would necessarily make it if I had dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Since I can't eat too much cheese I thought I'd give this a try. Didn't tell the kids until they were halfway through about the tofu -- they loved it and now ask for it all the time for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
my husband begs me to make this -- everyone enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Really great and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yum, Doubled everything, if you don't it'll make a REALLY thin lasagna. Also I more than doubled all the seasonings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This turned out to be absolutely delicious! I did feel the need to add some things; as written this would have been a bit bland for us. First of all, I did separate layers of sauce and tofu mixture (I guess just to make more work for myself. lol). I sauteed three cloves of garlic and plenty of fresh mushrooms in olive oil, then added 3 cups of spaghetti sauce and let it simmer together for a while. I squeezed by tofu out by hand before crumbling and didn't have any problem with the lasagna being watery. We absolutely loved this and I will definitely make it again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Okay. Fairly easy and could maybe be punched up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My five year-old nephew proclaimed this to be the best lasagna he'd ever eaten. My omnivore family enjoyed it, never suspecting they were eating tofu! ; ) I sauteed red peppers, onions, and garlic, I added (too little) chopped, steamed kale, and I used a whole jar of pasta sauce. It certainly did help to press water out of the tofu, as others suggest. I will be making this again, with more veggies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States