Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
suprisingly good. I was given some tofu and had no idea what to do with it. I tried a few recipes and most ended up in the garbage. This one however was a keeper. Even my husband said you couln't tell it was in there. I did add lots of extra seasoning to try to cover the taste of the tofu and I guess it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bindigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very easy to prepare this recipe. And its completely delicious too. Alterations: I added half a cup of fresh green vege.I don't think it was spinach but it tastes like spinach tho, added some fresh mushrooms, italian herbs, 4 cloves of garlic and one big onion which i chopped up.I didn't have any fancy cheese on hand so I used about 6 slices of kraft cheese. after each meat layer I would add that.WAs fantastic and not too caloric, best part, this made me not even miss meat lasagne. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeyanthi N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
It's fantastic! I've cooked it for many of my friends and most of them couldn't tell that there's tofu in it! I usually add spinach, an onion, 3-4 cloves of garlic, shitake mushrooms to make it more favour. Thanks for the great recipe, Perry! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious!! I took the advice of previous reviews and doubled the sauce and all that was mixed with it. Used a cup of lowfat ricotta to add with the tofu. Also added some mushrooms, spinach, couple cloves of minced garlic, basil and italian seasonings and some chopped onion. Also, very important as stated previously..make sure the tofu is DRY. This is a wonderful recipe and it will be used many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Tip: Use oven ready noodles! It soaks up the liquid nicely. Let the lasagna sit for at least 15 minutes before serving. Alone, this lasagna lacks flavour. I added onion, garlic, fresh basil, mushrooms and ricotta cheese; I left out the milk. Any changes you make to this recipe, will make it a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great tofu dish. I also made a few changes like the others suggested: drain tofu using paper-towels x 1 hour, add to the crumbled tofu egg, 2 dollops sour cream (substituted for the milk), 3 crushed garlic cloves, pinch of rosemary, 2 TBSP parsley, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil, 1/4 tsp blk pepper & half of mozzarella (rest is used when layering). Also sautéed 1 onion and 8 oz mshrms in 2 tbsp olive oil and layered that in the first of the layers and used a whole jar of Newmans tomato and basil sauce (so about 3 cups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
No one in my family likes tofu. I used the medium tofu recommended for lasagna and this recipe was given 5 stars by the family and they are willing to have this anytime I want to fix it. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Daly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We added two cloves of crushed garlic and about two tablespoons of red onion, and it came out wonderfully! We never would have known we were eating tofu (not that we have anything against tofu anyway!). Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was very bland. I did add more tomato sauce and of course I didn't saute the onion so I will next time. My husband said it needed some ricotta cheese... He said something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was great! You couldn't even tell there was tofu in it! I did add about a 1/4c of lowfat cottage cheese in with the tofu mix. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States